Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



18005 Comments


NEG

Digging: Autechre - Draft 7.30

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

f u

Poet
December 29th 2011



5920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Review was good, album bores me.

iambandersnatch
December 29th 2011



1464 Comments


I always felt opeth was more black metal than death metal most of the time. I mean he doesn't do the high pitched vocals like a lot of BM but otherwise it seems more black metallish than DM. Then again I only dabble in both genres so maybe I'm retarded.

MO
December 29th 2011



18217 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

badass review, pretty much nailed it

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

Jethro42
December 29th 2011



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Too many people havent even heard Camel.
Good job on the review, sir. Album rules.

christianman
December 30th 2011



81 Comments


i was hoping this review would just be "have you even heard camel" over and over

sick review though, sweet album, jammin exit stage left right now though

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

good review but I think this is by far the worst thing they have done

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

twlichty
December 30th 2011



3407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review, good rating

this definitely didn't deserve all the hate it got

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

its SO bland though

I must have listened to this upwards of twenty times searching for some redeeming qualities and they never presented themselves

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011



49767 Comments


Why would you listen to a 2 album 20 times

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011



15332 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

opeth is one of my favorite bands and i couldn't believe it was actually bad

that's why

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty good once you've listened to each song enough to the point that all of the awkward transitions no longer sound awkward and forced. There are great sections of music scattered about.

"Face in the Snow" is the best track.

joplinpicasso
December 30th 2011



427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Excellent review. Everyone keeps talking about these 'awkward' transitions, both on here and at shows. I don't get it - it sounds fine and passionate to me.

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Come on. You 're really gonna say that each part of "I Feel the Dark" and "Famine" flows together naturally?

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review is fantastic pos

Tyrael
December 30th 2011



20724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was like november and I said this was gonna be the best review ever and guess what

ITS THE BEST REVIEW EVER

Ire
December 30th 2011



41746 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what's with you staffers and your 2/5s

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011



3261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thank god someone finally talks about the drumming on this. unbelievable.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011



19935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review Angel, I agree with pretty much everything you said.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy