Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011


18487 Comments


NEG

Digging: Recondite - Caldera/DRGN 2

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

f u

Poet
December 29th 2011


5933 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Review was good, album bores me.

iambandersnatch
December 29th 2011


1480 Comments


I always felt opeth was more black metal than death metal most of the time. I mean he doesn't do the high pitched vocals like a lot of BM but otherwise it seems more black metallish than DM. Then again I only dabble in both genres so maybe I'm retarded.

MO
December 29th 2011


18687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

badass review, pretty much nailed it

Jethro42
December 29th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Too many people havent even heard Camel.
Good job on the review, sir. Album rules.

christianman
December 30th 2011


81 Comments


i was hoping this review would just be "have you even heard camel" over and over

sick review though, sweet album, jammin exit stage left right now though

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011


16021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

good review but I think this is by far the worst thing they have done

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

twlichty
December 30th 2011


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review, good rating

this definitely didn't deserve all the hate it got

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011


16021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

its SO bland though

I must have listened to this upwards of twenty times searching for some redeeming qualities and they never presented themselves

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011


50380 Comments


Why would you listen to a 2 album 20 times

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 30th 2011


16021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

opeth is one of my favorite bands and i couldn't believe it was actually bad

that's why

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty good once you've listened to each song enough to the point that all of the awkward transitions no longer sound awkward and forced. There are great sections of music scattered about.

"Face in the Snow" is the best track.

joplinpicasso
December 30th 2011


427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Excellent review. Everyone keeps talking about these 'awkward' transitions, both on here and at shows. I don't get it - it sounds fine and passionate to me.

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Come on. You 're really gonna say that each part of "I Feel the Dark" and "Famine" flows together naturally?

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review is fantastic pos

Tyrael
December 30th 2011


20879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was like november and I said this was gonna be the best review ever and guess what

ITS THE BEST REVIEW EVER

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Ire
December 30th 2011


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what's with you staffers and your 2/5s

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thank god someone finally talks about the drumming on this. unbelievable.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011


20685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review Angel, I agree with pretty much everything you said.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy