Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



17343 Comments


NEG

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2011



16126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

f u

Poet
December 29th 2011



5910 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Review was good, album bores me.

iambandersnatch
December 29th 2011



1451 Comments


I always felt opeth was more black metal than death metal most of the time. I mean he doesn't do the high pitched vocals like a lot of BM but otherwise it seems more black metallish than DM. Then again I only dabble in both genres so maybe I'm retarded.

MO
December 29th 2011



17364 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

badass review, pretty much nailed it

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

Jethro42
December 29th 2011



12036 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Too many people havent even heard Camel.
Good job on the review, sir. Album rules.

christianman
December 30th 2011



81 Comments


i was hoping this review would just be "have you even heard camel" over and over

sick review though, sweet album, jammin exit stage left right now though

SowingSeason
Emeritus
December 30th 2011



14512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

good review but I think this is by far the worst thing they have done

twlichty
December 30th 2011



3394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good review, good rating

this definitely didn't deserve all the hate it got

Digging: Lusine - A Certain Distance

SowingSeason
Emeritus
December 30th 2011



14512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

its SO bland though

I must have listened to this upwards of twenty times searching for some redeeming qualities and they never presented themselves

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011



48551 Comments


Why would you listen to a 2 album 20 times

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

SowingSeason
Emeritus
December 30th 2011



14512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

opeth is one of my favorite bands and i couldn't believe it was actually bad

that's why

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty good once you've listened to each song enough to the point that all of the awkward transitions no longer sound awkward and forced. There are great sections of music scattered about.

"Face in the Snow" is the best track.

joplinpicasso
December 30th 2011



427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Excellent review. Everyone keeps talking about these 'awkward' transitions, both on here and at shows. I don't get it - it sounds fine and passionate to me.

AsoTamaki
December 30th 2011



2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Come on. You 're really gonna say that each part of "I Feel the Dark" and "Famine" flows together naturally?

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011



3224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review is fantastic pos

Tyrael
December 30th 2011



20394 Comments


It was like november and I said this was gonna be the best review ever and guess what

ITS THE BEST REVIEW EVER

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

Ire
December 30th 2011



41454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

what's with you staffers and your 2/5s

Tyrannic
December 30th 2011



3224 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thank god someone finally talks about the drumming on this. unbelievable.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2011



18200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review Angel, I agree with pretty much everything you said.

Digging: Benoit Pioulard - Hymnal Remixes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy