Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
December 10th 2013



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea its cute, but obv i hope for longer more space rock pieces

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



13472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just to clarify, I did like the track but Cynic can do so much better.

Digging: Krusseldorf - Fractal World

demigod!
December 10th 2013



43843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well assuming that its the lead single or whatever from the album im sure other tracks will be more spacey and experimental

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



13472 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah that's what I'm banking on, godspeed Cynic p/p/p/p/

KILL
December 10th 2013



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

even if it sucks its aoty

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



19973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Emyay
December 10th 2013



5774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wasn't feeling that new cynic too much. still have hopes for the album though

BloodSweatandBeers
December 10th 2013



999 Comments


will be a 1.5 agrd

musicalmedicine
December 10th 2013



480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I absolutely love Opeth, but I find their heavier albums to be a little monotonous, due to the fact that they use the same formula over and over again in every track, although it is an awesome formula.
That being said, I simply don't understand the hatred towards this album. Opeth really delivered what they said they would on this, it's a high 4.5 for me and perhaps I'll 5 it one day. 2nd Opeth on my rankings, next to Damnation. Marvellous album.

MeatSalad
December 10th 2013



14190 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds like you just don't know how to metal

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

Motiv3
December 10th 2013



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

never been huge on Cynic. Didn't particularly dig the new song of theirs either.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



19973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I absolutely love Opeth, but I find their heavier albums to be a little monotonous, due to the fact that they use the same formula over and over again in every track, although it is an awesome formula.


I can understand that to an extent. Their sound/formula evolved over their first 3 albums and then they sort of stuck with that formula for the most part (with the exception of this and Damnation of course). Although I personally find Damnation more monotonous than most of their heavier albums so idk.

Underflow
December 10th 2013



2526 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yeah just spin Still Life on repeat for 24 hours and you'll get it.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



19973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still Life is one of the worst in the sense that it sticks to the same formula. It's like MAYH 2.0 but slightly more drawn out and nowhere near as good (in my personal opinion of course).

Emyay
December 10th 2013



5774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

its like mayh with better riffs agreed

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



19973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MAYH has better riffs yeah.

KILL
December 10th 2013



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

plz dont argue omg xx

Underflow
December 10th 2013



2526 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Still Life is like MAYH except with production that isn't abominable, meaner riffs, better atmosphere,
better songwriting, more ambitioun, etc.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013



19973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is one of the things that gives MAYH a much stronger atmosphere.

Emyay
December 10th 2013



5774 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gonna have to totally agree with underflow



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy