Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is one of the things that gives MAYH a much stronger atmosphere.

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gonna have to totally agree with underflow

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The atmosphere is one of the things that gives MAYH a much stronger atmosphere.

ooooh okay

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh you edited it damn

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously MAYH's production is awesome and perfect for the music. And I definitely disagree about Still Life having better songwriting.

Underflow
December 10th 2013


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I don't dislike MAYH's production, but I think Still Life's is much better.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

KILL
December 10th 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

to me still life improved on everything mayh did but hey

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To me it did the complete opposite.

Underflow
December 10th 2013


2579 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It's okay, Jamie, we're still friends.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:]

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
December 10th 2013


1820 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah Still Life's production is what edges it for me over MAYH

Digging: Maveth / Embrace of Thorns - A Plague Through the Heavens

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn. The difference in production is one of the many reasons why I prefer MAYH.

musicalmedicine
December 14th 2013


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been jamming some more Opeth, actually I'm beginning to find Heritage and Damnation a little monotonous for their lack of variety in sound, although it's a gorgeous one. Got a lot more into BWP, Still Life, MAYH and Ghost Reveries though, amazing albums.

FadeToBlack
December 14th 2013


11034 Comments


My problem with Damnation isn't that it's monotonous, it's like a collection of their worst non-metal songs. Almost every song on it sucks compared to things like To Bid You Farewell, Face of Melinda and Isolation Years. The only one I still listen to off it is Windowpane.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 14th 2013


21048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My problem with Damnation isn't that it's monotonous, it's like a collection of their worst non-metal songs. Almost every song on it sucks compared to things like To Bid You Farewell, Face of Melinda and Isolation Years. The only one I still listen to off it is Windowpane.


I agree with this to some extent. Hardly any of the songs on Damnation come close to the majority of the non-metal songs from their previous albums or even from their subsequent albums.

conesmoke
December 14th 2013


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rulz. Dat riff in orchard..... Druel...

KILL
December 14th 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fade thats very wrong leave the site again thx

BigPleb
December 14th 2013


37247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every Opeth album is great or even better, fact.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

KILL
December 14th 2013


71965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hard

Artuma
December 14th 2013


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hard [2]

Digging: Fleurety - Min Tid Skal Komme



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy