Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The production is one of the things that gives MAYH a much stronger atmosphere.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gonna have to totally agree with underflow

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The atmosphere is one of the things that gives MAYH a much stronger atmosphere.

ooooh okay

Emyay
December 10th 2013


5952 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

oh you edited it damn

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seriously MAYH's production is awesome and perfect for the music. And I definitely disagree about Still Life having better songwriting.

Underflow
December 10th 2013


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I don't dislike MAYH's production, but I think Still Life's is much better.

KILL
December 10th 2013


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

to me still life improved on everything mayh did but hey

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To me it did the complete opposite.

Underflow
December 10th 2013


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

It's okay, Jamie, we're still friends.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:]

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
December 10th 2013


1788 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah Still Life's production is what edges it for me over MAYH

Digging: Noah Gundersen - Ledges

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn. The difference in production is one of the many reasons why I prefer MAYH.

musicalmedicine
December 14th 2013


480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been jamming some more Opeth, actually I'm beginning to find Heritage and Damnation a little monotonous for their lack of variety in sound, although it's a gorgeous one. Got a lot more into BWP, Still Life, MAYH and Ghost Reveries though, amazing albums.

FadeToBlack
December 14th 2013


10926 Comments


My problem with Damnation isn't that it's monotonous, it's like a collection of their worst non-metal songs. Almost every song on it sucks compared to things like To Bid You Farewell, Face of Melinda and Isolation Years. The only one I still listen to off it is Windowpane.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
December 14th 2013


20645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My problem with Damnation isn't that it's monotonous, it's like a collection of their worst non-metal songs. Almost every song on it sucks compared to things like To Bid You Farewell, Face of Melinda and Isolation Years. The only one I still listen to off it is Windowpane.


I agree with this to some extent. Hardly any of the songs on Damnation come close to the majority of the non-metal songs from their previous albums or even from their subsequent albums.

conesmoke
December 14th 2013


5208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This rulz. Dat riff in orchard..... Druel...

KILL
December 14th 2013


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fade thats very wrong leave the site again thx

BigPleb
December 14th 2013


36564 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every Opeth album is great or even better, fact.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

KILL
December 14th 2013


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hard

Artuma
December 14th 2013


12932 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hard [2]

Digging: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Fro



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy