Drake Take Care
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RadicalEd
August 16th 2013


4808 Comments


"and it's okay to dislike this or any album but it's important that we keep an open mind about everything and not blindly dismiss artists based on radio success or public opinion. think for yourselves"

this.

Also this is very poppy. Drake is a more of a pop artist nowadays no? I mean he's collaborating with Justin Bieber... I don't see how he earns a lot of street cred with that.

Digging: Lianne La Havas - Blood

EaglesBecomeVultures
August 16th 2013


5382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if you think he's going for street cred then you're completely missing the point

Digging: Alex G - Beach Music

RadicalEd
August 16th 2013


4808 Comments


"if you think he's going for street cred then you're completely missing the point"

Obviously I don't think he's going for street cred. Who would collaborate with bieber and go for street cred. I know most people hear the word pop and immediately associate with negative shit like "sell-out" or "bland", I however didn't mean poppy in a negative way, I just stated that I thought it's pretty obvious that Drake is more of a pop artists than anything.

oltnabrick
August 16th 2013


33384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Who would collaborate with bieber and go for street cred"



Raekwon

Havey
August 16th 2013


10011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5



Digging: Chief Keef - Bang Pt 2

oltnabrick
August 16th 2013


33384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ok?

EaglesBecomeVultures
August 21st 2013


5382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

holy fuck that album art

EaglesBecomeVultures
August 21st 2013


5382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

GOAT

http://potholesinmyblog.com/drake-reveals-nothing-was-the-same-artwork/

Rev
August 21st 2013


9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

wow it's terrible and i'm not surprised

Buzzkillr
August 21st 2013


1541 Comments


I'm actually looking forward to NWTS and I gotta say, that's pretty bad

JeetJeet
August 22nd 2013


1281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, the album art is soft as fuck, but I'm sure it'll be a good record. Wheelchair Jimmy gon' bless us with some good shit.

Digging: Brother Von Doom - Relentless

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013


51579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Over My Dead Body, Crew Love, and Marvin's Room are fucking amazing but like half the other tracks I couldn't care less about

Quen
August 22nd 2013


1633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I generally like just about everything on here. Besides The Motto.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2013


51579 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A pop album really should not be 1.2 hours like damn. I only want like 30 minutes of Drake

Quen
August 22nd 2013


1633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah. i usually dig a few songs at a time and just jam those off this. it's hard to listen to all the way through.

oltnabrick
August 23rd 2013


33384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The cover art on the new album doesnt seem like it will fit the music at all.





This one fits it perfectly tho

Hawks
August 23rd 2013


38876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm thinking the new one will still be really good though.

Digging: Fear Factory - Demanufacture

EaglesBecomeVultures
August 23rd 2013


5382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

shout outs to all my niggas livin' tax free

nowadays it's six figures when they tax me

oh well guess you lose some and win some

long as the outcome is income

EaglesBecomeVultures
August 23rd 2013


5382 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you know i want it all

and then some

shout out to asian girls

JeetJeet
August 23rd 2013


1281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

let the lights dim sum



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy