Drake Take Care
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the mixtapes are kinda glossy though. I love the vibe, they're well produced and shiny but have this slight grain and grit to them. Makes me feel like I'm in a club or lush house party but you can smell tobacco in the air

Yeah just being hyperbolic. Might be favoring the remaster because of its implications towards Weeknd's mass appeal, which I am all for. If it took a couple engineers retooling "Wicked Games" to get it on the air (and to me it still sounds real good!) then fuck yeah. I paid for that shit, get it Abel.

sniper
April 17th 2013



18992 Comments


i really felt like the mixtapes created this awesome world that i could really get lost in. there was a softer, layered aesthetic that made it so much more conducive to the druggy daydream vibe. trilogy didn't completely do away with this but bringing the vocals out more really prevents the sound from enveloping me the same way. i still think it is obv incredible in terms of narrative, vocals, and production in rnb but i think it loses part of what put him at the cutting edge in the first place.

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, I could just sink into it, but now it feels all chopped up and shallow

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Can definitely see that and will concede. Good argument, fellas.

sniper
April 17th 2013



18992 Comments


i am glad he blew up though

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he blew up and still none of my friends like him

sniper
April 17th 2013



18992 Comments


i jocked house of balloons so hard when it came out. def have hella friends who like him. idk how you could hear a track like party & the afterparty and not dig

mindleviticus
April 17th 2013



8169 Comments


Not very good

sniper
April 17th 2013



18992 Comments


ligeti is def better.

gabethepiratesquid
April 17th 2013



4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I have mixed feelings about the weeknd. I guess it's too glossy for me and I think his lyrics and what they're tryna convey are pretty basic and sometimes his melodies can be eh and his songwriting can be whale songs WHoooaAAOoooAOOaaH

he's good tho, jus not my thing

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

he's no drake

gabethepiratesquid
April 17th 2013



4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

has a stronger voice but drake is definitely better at song/melody writing

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

and as a person yah

mindleviticus
April 17th 2013



8169 Comments


WhoooAaaAAAAOOOOAAaaaaaAAAAOOOOOOOaaaaaWhOooOoooOOOOOOOokooOOOOAAAAAAHHHH

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

drake is definitely better at song/melody writing

looool

Tyrael
April 17th 2013



20740 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

can't take gabe seriously, like ever

gabethepiratesquid
April 17th 2013



4521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lol whateva I really don't care and it is just music opinions for you to feel weirdly condescending
about but yall never actually say anything substantial about it. just "lol" "oh WOW i cant
believe u think that" "haha wow go listen to ur shitty ____" "oh god you're so beyond stupid I can't
believe how stupid you are"

"why is it stupid?"

"...god fucking gabe lol mtv lol rap lol drake lol"

are yall folks able to disagree with someone's opinion on the internet without bein a smug nerd
about it?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not if it's a bad opinion

EaglesBecomeVultures
April 17th 2013



5193 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just don't take the fish bait, gabe

nobody actually cares what he says

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bitch don't ruin my fun i'll downvote your vids



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy