Drake Take Care
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sniper
April 17th 2013



19001 Comments


also mixtapes >>> trilogy, i prefer the weeknd with some more dirt in the soundstream

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they weren't completely radio ready though, that's the point. all the atmosphere and flow was sucked out of the remasters, and the vocals, whereas they kinda floated through the production before and had this great syrupy drunk vibe, were brought right to the forefront.

the beat on the original the fall sounds really great with my earphones, but the new one is grating as hell,

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

theacademy
April 17th 2013



28271 Comments


hes draking over the world!!!

oltnabrick
April 17th 2013



30161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Drakeology 101

Digging: Miyuki - Fellow Citizen

sniper
April 17th 2013



19001 Comments


agreed trilogy doesn't even make me wanna get fucked up on opiates i mean wtf

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they screwed up wicked games as well, which is my favourite song by him

sniper
April 17th 2013



19001 Comments


radio edit of wicked games is the worst

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

actually I've changed my mind, wicked games is the worst remaster. when I first heard it I thought it
was a demo or a shitty cover/remix

oltnabrick
April 17th 2013



30161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

someone I'm friends with on FB was like "OMG I'm obsessing over Wicked Games by the weekend"

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I misspell "weekend" "weeknd" all the time now, in essays and such

oltnabrick
April 17th 2013



30161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pleb move

illmitch
April 17th 2013



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one time in a latin essay in high school i spelled cut as cunt

sniper
April 17th 2013



19001 Comments


droppin that e

lol mitch

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

they weren't completely radio ready though, that's the point. all the atmosphere and flow was sucked out of the remasters, and the vocals, whereas they kinda floated through the production before and had this great syrupy drunk vibe, were brought right to the forefront.

hmm yeah okay, i can understand that. that's what sobhi and adam are always arguing in favor of as well. i guess i just did not care for that approach and was itching for that extra glossy kick and for abel to control the tracks rather than fade into them. i didn't really start raving about the weeknd until i got the trilogy package and was like "yes! this!" that makes me a shitty weeknd fan 8(

it should also be noted that i've never listened to the albums on headphones. exclusively driving music so that extra gloss really came through on the subwoofer. (house of balloons y'all)

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0


one time in a latin essay in high school i spelled cut as cunt

please tell me you didn't realise before you handed it in

illmitch
April 17th 2013



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

def didnt realize it i got it back with a circle around the word and a question mark

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm yeah okay, i can understand that. that's what sobhi and adam are always arguing in favor of as well. i guess i just did not care for that approach and was itching for that extra glossy kick and for abel to control the tracks rather than fade into them. i didn't really start raving about the weeknd until i got the trilogy package and was like "yes! this!" that makes me a shitty weeknd fan 8(

the mixtapes are kinda glossy though. I love the vibe, they're well produced and shiny but have this slight grain and grit to them. Makes me feel like I'm in a club or lush house party but you can smell tobacco in the air

oltnabrick
April 17th 2013



30161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I misspelled "discrimination" for "decimation"...




It was an essay about the segregation of whites and blacks so ye that was bad

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2013



21591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

unless you were in support I doubt it's too bad to be against "the decimation of the black race"

oltnabrick
April 17th 2013



30161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I used it in a weird way



I forget the sentence but the professor was mad at me lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy