Glassjaw Worship and Tribute
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bach
May 27th 2013


12616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol. Tip Your Bartender was the very first song I heard from Glassjaw. I didn't care for it at all at first. And the only song I actually liked on this album was Mu Empire..

Digging: Tim Hecker - Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again

Gwyn.
May 27th 2013


15102 Comments


Mu Empire is the balls

that's odd, album completely stuck with me since the first listen, though I didn't like Ape Dos Mil THAT much at first, I just figured this would be worthy enough for one listen

Must've jammed it like 20 times when I got it, I was crazy obsessed with this for a while

FourthReich
May 27th 2013


17570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Feeding time an old friend of mine

bach
May 27th 2013


12616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't like Daryl's vocals for the longest time.

FourthReich
May 27th 2013


17570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've never been able to relate to that common opinion, as i've always dug the hell out of his vox.

Gwyn.
May 27th 2013


15102 Comments


Always been a sucker for quirky stuff so it never bothered me lol

but yeah, it's pretty clear why someone wouldn't like 'em

They sound really strangely insane, not in an angry way, just weird

bach
May 27th 2013


12616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean, I love them now.

Kman418
May 27th 2013


10496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

5 it

Digging: Majority Rule - Emergency Numbers

Chortles
May 27th 2013


17957 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

never jammed! tehe

FourthReich
May 27th 2013


17570 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

then giiiit out!

Azn.
May 27th 2013


5610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tip Your Bartender is a fantastic track

YetAnotherBrick
May 27th 2013


4449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love how the lyrics are just as quirky and free-spirited as the vocals, it's a perfect complement

chesse13
May 27th 2013


3181 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Daryl makes this album. i love how odd he can be when he's singing. Like the parts where he screams and then does that weird laughing thing afterwords or whatever the hell that is. It's all so great

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

FearThyEvil
May 27th 2013


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tip Your Bartender is a fantastic track

One of my favorite all-time opening tracks.

Gwyn.
May 27th 2013


15102 Comments


Same

never gets old, like the rest of the album

Azn.
May 27th 2013


5610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a weird thing I noticed, I feel like nothing else on the album matches Tip Your Bartender in ferocity besides Stuck Pig, which happens to be my 2nd favorite track

DirEnRefused
May 27th 2013


2176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this album was never primarily about ferocity. It's fantastic regardless, but I've always wondered what would've been created if they'd continued more in the vein of EYEWKTAS.

Azn.
May 27th 2013


5610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never really got into EYEWKTAS tbh, although I gave it a quarter spin
what's so great about it?

DirEnRefused
May 27th 2013


2176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wrote a pretty ridiculously hyperbolic review about it last year, if you want to know why I
personally think it's so good:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/49665/Glassjaw-Everything-You-Ever-Wanted-To-Know-About/


Azn.
May 27th 2013


5610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh I see
I'll listen to it when I'm in a shitty mood then lol
nice review btw, gonna pos



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy