Gallows Death Is Birth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
December 26th 2011


22407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

this sounds only marginally better than before

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2011


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The opener & closer are pretty darn good"



I'd say that the opener is easily the worst song here tbh. The title track does indeed rule, though.

Adabelle
December 26th 2011


4272 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"this sounds only marginally better than before"



Please don't say you're saying this is better than Grey Britain and Orchestra of Wolves; England will disown you.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2011


22024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ali, while it's cliched & all, I think I found the opener the most accessible in a way... And for someone that isn't really a hardcore nut, I think that's important.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2011


7507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'd agree it's the most accessible here, I just think it's fairly uninspried compared to the rest.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2011


22024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't argue with that. Then again, with such short tracks, you don't have to wait long until the next one starts.

Blaizend
December 26th 2011


647 Comments


Nice Travels rip-off cover.

fish.
December 26th 2011


22407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Adabelle

I mean the EP has only slightly grown on me. I have Grey Britain as a 5

sspedding
January 11th 2012


4892 Comments


i hate this band

Digging: Counterparts - Tragedy Will Find Us

HappyArseDay
February 23rd 2012


47 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review man, good to see not everybody is just rating this a 2 and cry-wanking to Grey Britain.

fish.
February 23rd 2012


22407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There are reasons I'm cry wanking to Grey Britan.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
June 23rd 2012


794 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Such a damn shame...

Owantjaaaa
June 23rd 2012


3573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

LIKE THE FOURTH OF JULY

fish.
June 23rd 2012


22407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Not sure what to expect of their upcoming album

Adabelle
June 26th 2012


4272 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

New track was better than I thought it would be (free download at their website if anyone's interested)

fish.
June 26th 2012


22407 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm on it. Couldn't be bothered to listen out for it on the radio last night

cryMore
June 26th 2012


469 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Gallows are dead

Owantjaaaa
June 26th 2012


3573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm going to listen to Last June right now

Owantjaaaa
June 26th 2012


3573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

hm it's way better than this EP, but still has nothing on anything with frank.

btw; is this really the album cover..?

http://www.somekindofawesome.com/storage/gallowsselftitled600.jpeg?__SQUARESPACE_CACHEVERSION=1340702987199



thumbcrusher
June 26th 2012


3671 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah it is, it's fucking weird



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy