Gallows Death Is Birth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
taxidermist
December 8th 2011



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Eh, I like Mondo Chaos, but it seriously would've been a lot better with Frank, though Wade isn't all that bad.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I don't actually like any of the songs on this, I don't know why I have it at 2.5

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

lobby
December 8th 2011



1251 Comments


Sputnik is realising how crap this band is...even Grey Britain was a slice of faggotry

Asiatic667
December 8th 2011



4647 Comments


you're wrong

AtavanHalen
December 8th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no shit

this slays

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



7224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yaay someone agrees

AtavanHalen
December 8th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love it man

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2011



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"even Grey Britain was a
slice of faggotry"
Incorrect

Deathcar
December 8th 2011



1534 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Gallows, I am disappoint.

FrankRedHot
December 8th 2011



6448 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Grey Britain was pretty much against everything Gallows was about. The visceral anger that was present on Orchestra of Wolves disappeared under very thick layers of over-production and boring music. Frank Carter was the only saving factor on Grey Britain, as the rest of the album was forgettable and quickly fell into my nearest FYE's bargain bin.

The only people who think Grey Britain was a classic are the ones who heard that album first. If you were with Gallows from the beginning, you were disappointed.

Nikkolae
December 8th 2011



4379 Comments


ive listened to gallows ever since they put out Orchestra of Wolves and Grey Britain was very dissapointing in the beggining but now it became one of my all time favorite albums, this on the other hand, no, just no

Digging: Corrupted - Paso Inferior

Antipunk
December 10th 2011



324 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mondo Chaos is catchy enough to keep me coming back. This release is nice, but losing those British vocals makes me sad.

Also, grey britain took a good 15 listens before I actually liked it all compared to orchestra a wolves, but I definitely like it way more now.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2011



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"The only people who think Grey Britain was a classic are the ones who heard that album first. If you were with Gallows from the beginning, you were disappointed."
I can see why you think that
I did hear grey britain first

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2011



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How did they hold up with the old stuff?

AtavanHalen
December 12th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd still see them in a heartbeat

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2011



20194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd still see them

iFghtffyrdmns
December 13th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah i definitely don't dislike this at all

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
December 13th 2011



48520 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It doesn't even sounds like Gallows, but it's okay

Digging: More Than Life - What's Left Of Me

Hep Kat
December 13th 2011



13992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

took the rams 6 downs to score a td tonight in one of the worst mnf games of the year

this album is like that

Digging: Casanovas In Heat - Belvidere b/w Destiny St.

iFghtffyrdmns
December 13th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that's a fair description, i suppose.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy