Yelawolf Radioactive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
October 29th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I wonder why is this piece of crap working travis barker

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2013



9033 Comments


I think this guy is the worst rapper alive

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

i don't know I think he's pretty good but he just always finds a way to fuck it up. He rules on other people's songs (sometimes...)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYtwBDZ8c_o

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

hahahaha holy shit I've never seen this music video before, he is such a dirty skeezy piece of shit, my lord

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

and also the censor rapes his verse, damn

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 11th 2013



5194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yela is sweet but this record is terrible

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

Storm In A Teacup
March 11th 2013



12687 Comments


Radioactive's going gold so what he doesnt give a flying duck oh wait yes he does give a flying duck the same way he used his truck and hit a buck and that's all cuz he doesn't give a fuck.

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 11th 2013



5194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah psycho white is pretty bad too, agreed

Storm In A Teacup
March 11th 2013



12687 Comments


Umm that's off 1 Train, not Psycho White. Yelawolf killed it on the T Barker EP

Yelawolf and Travis Barker better yet known as Jay and Silent Bob

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

yeah I still defend Yela to this day but I don't even know anymore maaaaaaan

that guest spot on 1 Train was so fucking bad that he finally, SOMEHOW, fully lost my respect

we get it bro: you're white and rich (most rappers are black!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), congrats

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



14991 Comments


the 1 train verse is good

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

it definitely grew on me a little bit, but I really hated it when I first heard it. he's always just talking about his record going gold, or how he's white but he's a rapper anyway. it just gets boring, and his flow is awkward way too often.

YankeeDudel
March 12th 2013



9305 Comments


worst rapper to exist right here

Digging: Black Moth Super Rainbow - Dandelion Gum

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



14991 Comments


yeah

the problem is people--and if this isnt apparent to you, you dont hang out with the people i do--flip out regarding white rappers which sort of forces them into that spot. i think in that particular verse he does a good job by acknowledging that but sorta moving on, idk. it's a good verse imo

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

That's sort of a good point, but I think he "forces" himself into that spot much more than anyone else does. I mean after a point, when he's addressed it like a few times, it's just him milking a cashcow or, less negatively, returning to his bread and butter. It just seems gimmicky to me when he does it all the time.

I will grant you that the verse is maybe ok, though I initially hated it, but he has the potential to deliver so much more. When I saw him listed on a song stacked with such great rappers, I figured he would deliver some massive, not....that.

Storm In A Teacup
March 12th 2013



12687 Comments


I like his 1 Train verse (2)

sniper
March 12th 2013



19004 Comments


worst verse on that song is his though, closely followed by rocky's

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

oltnabrick
November 7th 2013



30161 Comments


worst verse on that song is actually Joey Bada$$

barely even conscious, talking to my conscience

Digging: Miyuki - Fellow Citizen

EaglesBecomeVultures
November 8th 2013



5194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

trunk 0-60 was dope, returns was mad dec

oltna how is black fall?

and idk if y'all ever seen these: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abKfuFTcCas

someguest
November 8th 2013



20369 Comments


This was playing in FYE today, and some old guy next to me said "What is this shit?"

I loved it.

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy