Yelawolf Radioactive
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
October 29th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I wonder why is this piece of crap working travis barker

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2013


9034 Comments


I think this guy is the worst rapper alive

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

i don't know I think he's pretty good but he just always finds a way to fuck it up. He rules on other people's songs (sometimes...)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYtwBDZ8c_o

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

hahahaha holy shit I've never seen this music video before, he is such a dirty skeezy piece of shit, my lord

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

and also the censor rapes his verse, damn

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 11th 2013


5242 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yela is sweet but this record is terrible

Digging: Yung Lean - Unknown Memory

Storm In A Teacup
March 11th 2013


12781 Comments


Radioactive's going gold so what he doesnt give a flying duck oh wait yes he does give a flying duck the same way he used his truck and hit a buck and that's all cuz he doesn't give a fuck.

EaglesBecomeVultures
March 11th 2013


5242 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah psycho white is pretty bad too, agreed

Storm In A Teacup
March 11th 2013


12781 Comments


Umm that's off 1 Train, not Psycho White. Yelawolf killed it on the T Barker EP

Yelawolf and Travis Barker better yet known as Jay and Silent Bob

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

yeah I still defend Yela to this day but I don't even know anymore maaaaaaan

that guest spot on 1 Train was so fucking bad that he finally, SOMEHOW, fully lost my respect

we get it bro: you're white and rich (most rappers are black!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), congrats

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013


15036 Comments


the 1 train verse is good

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

it definitely grew on me a little bit, but I really hated it when I first heard it. he's always just talking about his record going gold, or how he's white but he's a rapper anyway. it just gets boring, and his flow is awkward way too often.

YankeeDudel
March 12th 2013


9313 Comments


worst rapper to exist right here

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013


15036 Comments


yeah

the problem is people--and if this isnt apparent to you, you dont hang out with the people i do--flip out regarding white rappers which sort of forces them into that spot. i think in that particular verse he does a good job by acknowledging that but sorta moving on, idk. it's a good verse imo

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 12th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

That's sort of a good point, but I think he "forces" himself into that spot much more than anyone else does. I mean after a point, when he's addressed it like a few times, it's just him milking a cashcow or, less negatively, returning to his bread and butter. It just seems gimmicky to me when he does it all the time.

I will grant you that the verse is maybe ok, though I initially hated it, but he has the potential to deliver so much more. When I saw him listed on a song stacked with such great rappers, I figured he would deliver some massive, not....that.

Storm In A Teacup
March 12th 2013


12781 Comments


I like his 1 Train verse (2)

sniper
March 12th 2013


19050 Comments


worst verse on that song is his though, closely followed by rocky's

oltnabrick
November 7th 2013


30871 Comments


worst verse on that song is actually Joey Bada$$

barely even conscious, talking to my conscience

Digging: Fushitsusha - Live I

EaglesBecomeVultures
November 8th 2013


5242 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

trunk 0-60 was dope, returns was mad dec

oltna how is black fall?

and idk if y'all ever seen these: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=abKfuFTcCas

someguest
November 8th 2013


20573 Comments


This was playing in FYE today, and some old guy next to me said "What is this shit?"

I loved it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy