Kate Bush 50 Words for Snow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bnelso55
July 12th 2017


1251 Comments


^Pretty much. In terms of atmosphere and theme, this one nails it for me. Great snowy weather listening. I also find there to be enough strong material in the first 3 tracks and Among Angels that I'm able to forgive some of the weaker moments in the remaining songs.

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2017


5278 Comments


you can really tell she's been listening to a lot of Lorde and taking pointers..

Digging: Scratch Acid - The Greatest Gift

RikRoach7
July 12th 2017


2473 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@bnelso: I agree with that. At the end of the day, my opinion of this album is positive, which is exactly because of the four songs you mentinoned. The other ones drag it down a bit and make it one of her worse albums for me, but it's still a pleasant listen overall

bnelso55
July 12th 2017


1251 Comments


Yeah. I'd say we're on the same page. Admittedly, I don't listen to this one from front to back very often.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2017


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I jammed the first three songs and Among Angels (since the others seem to be mixed according to many), and they're amazing. Reminds me of Talk Talk and A Moon Shaped Pool. I'll jam the whole album at some point.

Digging: Toby Driver - Live at Roulette, March 2017

hamid95
August 10th 2017


445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I quite enjoy Wild Man, and don't really mind Wheeler Street, either.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2017


16488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to the rest now and yea Wild Man and Wheeler Street are great. The t/t is a bit much but what can ya do. A lot of this is just a bit long-winded, especially the opener and Wheeler Street.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy