Erra Impulse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AfterTheBreakdown
December 2nd 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see where you're coming from.

ianjulian
December 2nd 2011



609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Erra are f!@#king extreme

Winsomniac
December 2nd 2011



7940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They are f!@#king extreme.

Shredzilla
December 3rd 2011



501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These dudes definitely have changed their style a bit, in my opinion. Yea, they still have their overall sound, but you can still tell that they are evolving and learning how to write more cohesive and memorable songs. Andromeda was filled with wank and most everything in the songs NEVER repeated. To me, this album repeats a lot of things. As well, they seem to be taking a much more progressive songwriting standpoint, which I think is a good thing.

Witch, if these dudes were playing fucking Meshuggah riffs and doing Emmure doo doo breakdowns and one string bendies, then they would be trend hoppers, but these dudes are definitely incorporating a lot of influences into their sound. Its definitely not generic. Like I said before, these dudes sound like Erra....I can't really name a single band that they sound JUST like.

joshislame
December 3rd 2011



3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am in love with this album. Nothing short from amazing!

AtomicShane
December 3rd 2011



1579 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

White Noise = boner inducing

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

Winsomniac
December 3rd 2011



7940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

m/ CHILDREN OF ANU!

AfterTheBreakdown
December 3rd 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Obscure Words rules.

Winsomniac
December 3rd 2011



7940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

My favorite songs are the first 4 by far still at the moment. Jammed this shit so hard at the gym yesterday. Sore as fuck now.

I will reconstruct this machine to withhold its new direction. I WANT TO BE NUMB.

DropdeadWHA
December 3rd 2011



545 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will be interesting to see where they go from here musically...

AfterTheBreakdown
December 3rd 2011



7106 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No doubt. Hopefully less cleans.

witchxrapist
December 3rd 2011



10733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

All of your opinions are so wrong, wtf is wrong with you people?

FrankRedHot
December 3rd 2011



6448 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You want to know what's wrong with these people?


Just look at who's commenting.

Winsomniac
December 3rd 2011



7940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

PIT COME AT ME BRO


Mappy, if you feel so strongly about it and can back up your own opinions, write a review. INTERNETOCRACY :P

witchxrapist
December 3rd 2011



10733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd review this but it's too shitty to even think about for more than a few seconds at a time ohhhhhh

PurpleDino
December 3rd 2011



2938 Comments


The fact they used to be a deathcore band is kinda gay but I like their music regardless of their trend hopping nature
Yet to listen to this but Andromeda was cool

FrankRedHot
December 3rd 2011



6448 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"PIT COME AT ME BRO"

Dude, your Asian and you weigh about 30 lbs soaking wet. Unless you know some Bruce Lee shit, I think that would be a bad idea.

Winsomniac
December 3rd 2011



7940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Dino, check out Architect, Seven, and Pattern Interrupt. My current favorite 3 songs.

@Pit: I'll kick you in the face and promptly outrun you. I'll tire you out and wait until you're too
exhausted to retaliate before dealing the final kung-fu blow.

PurpleDino
December 3rd 2011



2938 Comments


I'll download the whole album at some point

FrankRedHot
December 3rd 2011



6448 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"@Pit: I'll kick you in the face and promptly outrun you. I'll tire you out and wait until you're too
exhausted to retaliate before dealing the final kung-fu blow. "

You cannot outrun the bionic man.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy