The Black Keys El Camino
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 30th 2011


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great review. I'm very excited to listen to this.

RomoCosmo14
November 30th 2011


67 Comments


Is Dead and Gone a T.I. cover!!???!!!??? LOLZOMG

newjunkaesthetic93
November 30th 2011


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love "Lonely Boy". Holding off on listening to this until I get a physical copy though.

omnipanzer
November 30th 2011


21451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A new Black Keys album? YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

Jekub
November 30th 2011


214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you dig lonely boy you'll probably like this

farglesnuff
November 30th 2011


241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

shit is tight as usual. band cant do no wrong.

CasinoColumbus
November 30th 2011


340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really liked the first 2/3 off of Brothers, so will check this out.

Oh, and you said Nova Star instead of Nova Baby. Don't know if intentional?

bigguytoo9
November 30th 2011


246 Comments


I loved Brothers and this album serves up as a short but sweet follow up. Lonely Boy, Mind Eraser, Sister, Little Black Submarines might just be my fav tracks so far from this disc.

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2011


10415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

typo! thanks

Dashnavar
November 30th 2011


64 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Where's the stream? I thought this was slated for a December 6 release and I can't wait for it :D

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 30th 2011


10415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's not out yet but you can listen to 5 tracks here until it is:

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/news.php?newsid=20000

Inveigh
November 30th 2011


24963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Little Black Submarines is one of my favorite songs from this year. Entire album is consistently great though.

probably not as innovative or "complete" as Brothers, but it's almost there in terms of overall quality. Rubber Factory will likely always be my favorite though.

AtavanHalen
December 1st 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dangadangadingadangadangdewwwwwwww

Phideaux
December 1st 2011


1654 Comments


Will check this out. Liked Brothers quite a bit. Good reviewing and such.

BigHans
December 1st 2011


26454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pos for using the words "buttress" and "primal" in the same sentence.

AggravatedYeti
December 1st 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

really liking this rudy

ihopeuchoke
December 1st 2011


668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After one listen I think this album may be extremely underrated on this site. This is just as good as Brothers.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2011


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah. This is way better than Brothers.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
December 1st 2011


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I liked Brothers but over the course of 15 songs it begins to drag a bit

Really looking forward to hearing this, Lonely Boy is ace.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2011


3395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

It's the first Black Keys album I listen to and it's great. I love the fact that is shorter and it's just enough to digest. Great review. I must get Brothers too

Digging: Amplifier - Mystoria



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy