Kate Bush 50 Words for Snow
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Photon
November 27th 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why haven't i listen to her before. This album is truly amazing. Any recs on albums to check out first?

Fugue
November 27th 2011


7368 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Of hers? As you liked this go straight to Hounds of Love, stop off at The Dreaming and The Kick Inside and then hit up Aerial.

Photon
November 27th 2011


1292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thanks for the Recs.

Nomad
November 27th 2011


247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Title track is current fav

Titan50
November 27th 2011


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Her voice...



Just...



UGH

Gyromania
November 28th 2011


17583 Comments


Hey cool: http://www.katebushnews.com/index.php/2011/11/a-brilliant-and-warm-ode-to-the-season-upon-us-the-alternative-review/ =D

Jethro42
November 28th 2011


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh

DoubtGin
November 28th 2011


6766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is pretty cool, yes

gimo80
November 29th 2011


226 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review! Been a huge Kate Bush fan for many years and I have to say, this is probably her best work since Hounds of Love. The title track encapsulates the thesis of the album brilliantly, just an incredibly well conceived piece of work. I really want to write a review for this but ehh, I think your review summarises everything perfectly



Pos!

Gyromania
November 29th 2011


17583 Comments


Thank you! And yeah, this is right up there with her best albums - I might still raise my rating. The first track is still my favorite though.

Gyromania
November 29th 2011


17583 Comments


You're silly, Sam.

Gyromania
April 3rd 2012


17583 Comments


Have to raise my rating.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 3rd 2012


51495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard this in a while

It's getting hot as fuck so I'll probably save it for the winter

Digging: Main Attrakionz - 808s & Dark Grapes III

Jethro42
April 3rd 2012


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

brrr

Gyromania
July 18th 2012


17583 Comments


Raised my rating for this to 4.5 during one of the hottest summers I can remember, which is so odd because this is obviously a seasonal album. I can only imagine how well it will serve me come winter.

tarkus
July 18th 2012


5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweet

Gyromania
July 18th 2012


17583 Comments


"Snowflake" is SO good. So cold-sounding but so beautiful.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
July 18th 2012


51495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

makes my heart warm hmmm

Gyromania
July 18th 2012


17583 Comments


This album is best to listen to near a fireplace with a warm cup of hot chocolate.

KILL
July 19th 2012


74086 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

still one of my least favs of hers hmm



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy