Neutral Milk Hotel In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InAbsentia
November 18th 2011



3542 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You never get tired, do you.

YetAnotherBrick
November 18th 2011



4384 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this album. oh yes. this album.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

surprised Baseline didn't storm in here saying something along the lines of

lol you sputnik prog-loving sheep would like this average mainstream album

letsgofishing
November 18th 2011



900 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I have this entire album memorized....

Digging: Kayo Dot - Choirs of the Eye

Tyrael
November 18th 2011



20723 Comments


Huh, this is mainstream?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

to paraphrase Baseline

"any band with over [some number, 10,000 maybe] views on youtube is mainstream"

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hipstream.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2011



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Actually, NMH is popular enough to not really be considered underground. Its gotten plenty of recognition from mainstream press in its existence, although I suppose its never cracked a billboard chart (thank God)

taxidermist
November 19th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not underground, but none of my friends know who they are ;_;

DinoX
November 19th 2011



3582 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

None of my friends know who they are either which is a real shame

taxidermist
November 19th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I wish they would yell "I LOVE YOU JESUS CHRIST" with me :-(

dimsim3478
November 19th 2011



4719 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hope there is such a thing as a hipster bar. Imagine screaming along to this entire album with, like, thirty people, drunk off your ass at three in the morning.

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

taxidermist
November 19th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm pretty sure there's a lot of hipster bars around here, haha. Not 21 yet, though.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Actually, NMH is popular enough to not really be considered underground. Its gotten plenty of recognition from mainstream press in its existence, although I suppose its never cracked a billboard chart (thank God)"

I wasn't saying this isn't mainstream (it kind of is in a way, it definitely will be when our generation starts controlling the music press) I was making fun of Baseline's posting style.

But it was a great retort. Well played Baseline.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 19th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ps your new avatar is probably the greatest thing of all time @hanson

iFghtffyrdmns
November 19th 2011



7047 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^agreed haha

our avatars should mate

InAbsentia
November 19th 2011



3542 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Plenty of hipsters in West Hollywood, which is about 3 minutes from where I live. I'll go to a hipster bar with a boombox playing this album as soon as I turn 21.

ShousoStrip
November 19th 2011



574 Comments


What's the best album to start with these guys, guys? I have very high hopes for this band because their name sounds similar to Narural Snow Buildings which is the best band in the universe!

taxidermist
November 19th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll be 21 next October. Gonna be a long wait :-/

taxidermist
November 19th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What's the best album to start with these guys, guys? I have very high hopes for this band because their name sounds similar to Narural Snow Buildings which is the best band in the universe!

I'd say just start with this one. It's where I started. Haven't heard all of the 1st, though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy