Neutral Milk Hotel In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey, it's your opinion man ;-)

@Rosa That's right here, ha. Mira Mesa is like a 24 min drive from my house. Never thought Brand New came to San Diego. I guess they go to the Epicentre. I should prob see what other bands have come through and I've missed.

gaslightanthem
November 18th 2011



5209 Comments


it doesn't seem to be your kind of thing, i can't imagine pockets
of mangum's stretched wailing fitting into a listening experience
consisting mainly of indecipherable screams and guttural growls
deep from the abyss

so perhaps personal taste is the issue and not the record being overrated
but i dno

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm guessing personal taste because, DAMN, dat derr pie chart.

sixthgoldenticket
November 18th 2011



1176 Comments


I WILL FLOAT UNTIL I LEARN HOW TO SWIM INSIDE MY MOTHER IN A GARBAGE BIN

seedofnothing
November 18th 2011



3425 Comments


nope its not personal taste, i like alt indie,

when i say overrated im referring to, the very high rating, this album is okay but not 4.4/5, its more like a solid 4 at best

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

At least it's not a 2.5 in your eyes, ha. A 4 is still a great score. A lot of people say that this album is a grower, so maybe you haven't listened to it enough? Idk, it basically hit me the first time I heard it.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"yea but this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vX1Yk1WdFI"

O_O why have I not seen this yet

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2011



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this album is totally annoying

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

YOU'RE ANNOYING :3

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2011



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i know but at least i can sing better than jeff mangum

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True. BUT HE MAKES IT WORK SO GOOD. Sing I love you Jesus Christ to me Hanson.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 18th 2011



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

next time we're on tinychat i will

Gyromania
November 18th 2011



15202 Comments


DOWNER!

seedofnothing
November 18th 2011



3425 Comments


on enjoyability[is that word] i would have to give this a 3 in my book but if i was really drunk a 4

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"yea but this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0vX1Yk1WdFI"

holy shit that was amazing.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jeff Mangum has a great voice. it only sounds all fucked up when it's supposed to (like the JEEEEEESUS CHRIST part)

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

next time we're on tinychat i will

:3

taxidermist
November 18th 2011



7195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And 2 negs :'(

gaslightanthem
November 18th 2011



5209 Comments


nope its not personal taste, i like alt indie,

when i say overrated im referring to, the very high rating, this album is okay but not 4.4/5, its more like a solid 4 at best


yeah, this is still personal opinion

Wombat988
November 18th 2011



388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jeff Mangum cannot sing. He can only pour his soul out



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy