Animals As Leaders Weightless
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FrankRedHot
November 12th 2011


6448 Comments


Stop it.

Zorak
November 14th 2011


3191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

pit lol.

Shredzilla
November 27th 2011


501 Comments


This album was one of the this years many disappointing Metal releases. There is SO much I just do not like about this album. For me, the playability for this is extremely low. Definite pos for this review because it perfectly sums up how I feel about this. Tosin is just lurking in the shadows on this album. We he comes out to show his true potential, it's awesome, but its so rare that it just doesn't seem like the Animals As Leaders I adored on their debut album. So sad...

BigPleb
September 21st 2013


42225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isolated Incidents is so good.

ChuckyTruant
December 27th 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love this.

melodicdrama
December 27th 2013


39 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I totally agree with reviewer

ChuckyTruant
December 27th 2013


15728 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This takes a ton of listens I find

drds89
March 11th 2014


12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2.5? you are grading on a very, very harsh curve vs. an absolute scale. 2.5?



Wow, opinions are just that, yep.

climactic
March 11th 2014


20647 Comments


album is great

Kalopsia
March 11th 2014


962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i hope their 3rd album is a blend between s/t and this

Digging: Destrage - Are You Kidding Me? No.

Shoteru
March 20th 2014


122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe discovering these guys after they had released their first two albums helped, but I feel this album has as much going for it as their s/t, just in a different way. Glad this wasn't a 's/t Mark 2', album's awesome.

Digging: toe - Hear You

TrantaLocked
March 31st 2014


1642 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The first song shocked me. Great album throughout.

BigPleb
March 31st 2014


42225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Earth Departure is probably their best song ever.

MO
March 31st 2014


19884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yea man that outro is beyond amazing

BigPleb
March 31st 2014


42225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this album gets too much hate tbh.



Its atmospherically superior to the debut.

Shoteru
March 31st 2014


122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Earth Departure has always been one of my least favourite tracks by them, not to say its not amazing



Somnarium hits damn hard

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2014


22982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can understand why people think this is boring compared to their other stuff but theres still so many great things going on

Digging: Fuck the Facts - Desire Will Rot

Relinquished
March 31st 2014


29408 Comments


now that something superior was created and the s/t got enough nostalgia time, everyone starts to pick on this

beefshoes
April 14th 2014


5729 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just learned the thumping intro to An Infinite Regression.

It only took three weeks.

CrimsonFireCF
September 18th 2014


88 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can understand everyone's complaints about the album, but I honestly enjoy this album as much as the other two. No idea why.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy