Flourishing The Sum of All Fossils
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



18227 Comments


i like this band more than gorguts tbh

Digging: Syndrone - Salmataxia

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



18227 Comments


i honestly only really really like the erosion of sanity. obscura is their worst record (still good tho) and FWTH is p good just doesnt really grab me. considered dead of good too just not that good

this record is the bomb all the way through though

Relinquished
February 13th 2014



24862 Comments


Eif easily shines over this. but what darkness shines??

FearThyEvil
February 13th 2014



12467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THEY MEAN JUST WHAT THEY SAYYYYY

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



18227 Comments


i think he says "repeat just what they say" but yeah rock on

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Didn't really like this one that much.

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



18227 Comments


D,:

Relinquished
February 13th 2014



24862 Comments


kyle when are you reviewing that innsmouth record

FearThyEvil
February 13th 2014



12467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i think he says "repeat just what they say" but yeah rock on"

Close enough

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014



16299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably soon I meant to do it earlier

chambered99
February 13th 2014



782 Comments


this is an awesome record

Inveigh
February 13th 2014



24863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

agreed, incredible shit

still like Everything is Fire more though (in terms of the whole modern/atmospheric dm sound). i could just be biased though since that was the record that got me into the subgenre.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Wizard
February 14th 2014



19296 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

but but but everything is fire

The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.

Just a silly opinion of mine though, take it with a grain of salt.

Digging: Downer - Downer

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2014



13925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just love the way this album almost seems to lurch, in its own staggering, bio-mechanical sorta way.

Digging: Abigor - Leytmotif Luzifer

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014



12467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I prefer EiF too but this is still awesome.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2014



13925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No real point in me giving my opinion on the matter I'm sure you're all familiar with it.

BigPleb
February 14th 2014



35340 Comments


Damn selling out hard already with that professional analysis.

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014



12467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EiF is his favorite album. It's one of mine as well.

Hotelfire
February 20th 2014



16 Comments


Anyone partial towards the "Intersubjectivity" ep that was released last year? Also, Garrett (gtr-vox) is playing with Tombs now. Thanks for liking TSOAF album - Brian (Flourishing)

Inveigh
February 20th 2014



24863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.


totally get this man, the industrial influence is one of my favorite aspects of this record and Flourishing in general.

Hotelfire/dude from the band: love the ep, just with there was more of it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy