Flourishing The Sum of All Fossils
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Relinquished
February 13th 2014


32819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kyle when are you reviewing that innsmouth record

FearThyEvil
February 13th 2014


14718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i think he says "repeat just what they say" but yeah rock on"



Close enough

Crysis
Emeritus
February 13th 2014


17093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably soon I meant to do it earlier

chambered99
February 13th 2014


889 Comments


this is an awesome record

Inveigh
February 13th 2014


26019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

agreed, incredible shit



still like Everything is Fire more though (in terms of the whole modern/atmospheric dm sound). i could just be biased though since that was the record that got me into the subgenre.

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

Wizard
February 14th 2014


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

but but but everything is fire



The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.



Just a silly opinion of mine though, take it with a grain of salt.

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014


14718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I prefer EiF too but this is still awesome.

BigPleb
February 14th 2014


47405 Comments


Damn selling out hard already with that professional analysis.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014


14718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EiF is his favorite album. It's one of mine as well.

Hotelfire
February 20th 2014


17 Comments


Anyone partial towards the "Intersubjectivity" ep that was released last year? Also, Garrett (gtr-vox) is playing with Tombs now. Thanks for liking TSOAF album - Brian (Flourishing)

Inveigh
February 20th 2014


26019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.




totally get this man, the industrial influence is one of my favorite aspects of this record and Flourishing in general.



Hotelfire/dude from the band: love the ep, just with there was more of it

Wizard
February 21st 2014


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Anyone partial towards the "Intersubjectivity" ep that was released last year? Also, Garrett (gtr-vox) is playing with Tombs now. Thanks for liking TSOAF album - Brian (Flourishing)



Loved that E.P. and if you decide to do your next record in that direction, you got another 5/5 review coming your way! Also, Tombs is amazing so good to hear you guys are associated with them.

SpiritCrusher2
March 25th 2014


4895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just bumped this from 4 to 4.5 and the average rating jumped to 3.9 m/



amazing album

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


19974 Comments


yeah one of the best in recent memory for sure

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

It's a really killer record for sure. Even I like it!

Wizard
March 25th 2014


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Finally, you see the light styles!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


8558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Coincidentally, lightstyles would have been a much more appropriate username for me haha.

Wizard
March 25th 2014


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hahahaha nah, you just have a very peculiar taste in metal. Hence why you deserve the "Staff" tag.

chambered99
March 26th 2014


889 Comments


cool fuckin album

SlMBOLlC
June 1st 2014


5551 Comments


gorguts meets deathspell with hardcorey vox. Defs gonna take several listens to get this dense bitch



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy