Flourishing The Sum of All Fossils
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Relinquished
February 13th 2014


28373 Comments


kyle when are you reviewing that innsmouth record

FearThyEvil
February 13th 2014


13210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"i think he says "repeat just what they say" but yeah rock on"



Close enough

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2014


16757 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably soon I meant to do it earlier

chambered99
February 13th 2014


854 Comments


this is an awesome record

Inveigh
February 13th 2014


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

agreed, incredible shit



still like Everything is Fire more though (in terms of the whole modern/atmospheric dm sound). i could just be biased though since that was the record that got me into the subgenre.

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

Wizard
February 14th 2014


19845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

but but but everything is fire



The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.



Just a silly opinion of mine though, take it with a grain of salt.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2014


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just love the way this album almost seems to lurch, in its own staggering, bio-mechanical sorta way.

Digging: Gay Kiss - Preservation Measures

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014


13210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I prefer EiF too but this is still awesome.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2014


16335 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No real point in me giving my opinion on the matter I'm sure you're all familiar with it.

BigPleb
February 14th 2014


40602 Comments


Damn selling out hard already with that professional analysis.

FearThyEvil
February 14th 2014


13210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

EiF is his favorite album. It's one of mine as well.

Hotelfire
February 20th 2014


17 Comments


Anyone partial towards the "Intersubjectivity" ep that was released last year? Also, Garrett (gtr-vox) is playing with Tombs now. Thanks for liking TSOAF album - Brian (Flourishing)

Inveigh
February 20th 2014


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The reason I like this better is because industrial is one of the reasons I got into metal and this has a huge industrial vibe going on.




totally get this man, the industrial influence is one of my favorite aspects of this record and Flourishing in general.



Hotelfire/dude from the band: love the ep, just with there was more of it

Wizard
February 21st 2014


19845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Anyone partial towards the "Intersubjectivity" ep that was released last year? Also, Garrett (gtr-vox) is playing with Tombs now. Thanks for liking TSOAF album - Brian (Flourishing)



Loved that E.P. and if you decide to do your next record in that direction, you got another 5/5 review coming your way! Also, Tombs is amazing so good to hear you guys are associated with them.

SpiritCrusher2
March 25th 2014


3753 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just bumped this from 4 to 4.5 and the average rating jumped to 3.9 m/



amazing album

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


19589 Comments


yeah one of the best in recent memory for sure

Digging: Mother Mallard's Portable Masterpiece Co. - Like a Duck to Water

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

It's a really killer record for sure. Even I like it!

Wizard
March 25th 2014


19845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Finally, you see the light styles!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Coincidentally, lightstyles would have been a much more appropriate username for me haha.

Wizard
March 25th 2014


19845 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hahahaha nah, you just have a very peculiar taste in metal. Hence why you deserve the "Staff" tag.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy