Danny Brown XXX
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
danielito19
November 7th 2011


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like how you split it into three parts. The review is pretty excellent. This, North Korean BBQ, and Oneirology are competing for hip-hop album of the year.

FourthReich
November 19th 2011


17543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

he has really improved since hybrid, for me, one of the best rap albums of the year. very diverse selection of songs, the production is great, and his flow kills if you can get used to it.

Sleaper
December 1st 2011


3368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

now i know who has that verse in that das racist song. Sickest voice, its like andre 3000 mixed with weezy or something haha

Digging: Mick Jenkins - The Water[s]

gabethepiratesquid
December 1st 2011


4521 Comments


Definitely one of my favorite of the year. The new video for Blunt after Blunt directed by ASAP Rocky is dope.

Sleaper
December 2nd 2011


3368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeh man ive come across so many weird discoveries with hip hop this year rofl. At the start of the
year, i knew maybe like 1/5th of the hip hop albums i have on itunes from this year. Fuckkk its like
every week i discover someone else. so so sick. This guys lyrics are filthy haha

FourthReich
December 2nd 2011


17543 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"yeh man ive come across so many weird discoveries with hip hop this year rofl. At the start of the
year, i knew maybe like 1/5th of the hip hop albums i have on itunes from this year. Fuckkk its like
every week i discover someone else. so so sick. This guys lyrics are filthy haha"

i was thinking the same thing, sputnik has really broadened my musical library in the short time i have been here.

Sleaper
December 2nd 2011


3368 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this whole year has been about randoms coming from no where. its awesome.
ESPECIALLY hip hop tho, it seems like a whole new wave of dudes r coming out

danielito19
December 2nd 2011


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is my rap aoty

top three for the year

lobby
December 3rd 2011


1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bruiser brigade bitch!

danielito19
December 3rd 2011


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

your rating is wrong

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 14th 2011


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh look another album i discovered after i submitted my list already. great.

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

illmitch
December 14th 2011


5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

danny brown sounds like the crucifucks vocalist

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hU9zbrP5kHg

danielito19
December 15th 2011


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is easily my hip-hop album of the year.

Yotimi
December 21st 2011


6491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dude sounds like Roger Rabbit. Still awesome though

danielito19
December 21st 2011


5375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Roger Rabbit

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 21st 2011


15034 Comments


THIRTY

illmitch
December 22nd 2011


5429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my comparison of what he sounds like is better!

Yotimi
December 22nd 2011


6491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he seriously sounds like Roger Rabbit

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2011


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuck where were we on this one , guys?

Inveigh
December 22nd 2011


24958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this gets better every time I listen to it. initially I liked the collab with Black Milk better but
now I'm not so sure.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy