The Reign Of Kindo Rhythm, Chord & Melody
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CoConi
October 31st 2011


48 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It is one of the best somewhat-pop albums Ive ever heard, it is definetly worth checking out.
Also: Good review. You got the point, allthough the negative things seem to disturb you more than they disturb me about this album,

ProjectFreak
October 31st 2011


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good review, even though i LOVE Til We Make Our Ascent...and Hold Out...and most of this album.

Waior
October 31st 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all too similar and doesn't have as much good melodies or breathing room as other tracks.

I'm loving Mystery of Our Day's opening groove though

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Second Sight

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 31st 2011


2494 Comments


This album r00lz
The first track is probably my favorite

Waior
October 31st 2011


11461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first track is best track by far

PandaLuke
November 1st 2011


62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I totally agree with your review. When they're at their best they're amazing! But, unfortunately, they're not always at their best on this album...

Also, I used to listen to their old band, This Day & Age. Their stuff wasn't nearly as good as this, but I still really dig the song 'All We Thought We Could.'

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2012


2024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty much exactly how I feel about this album.

Digging: Lost Ubikyst in Apeiron - Abstruse Imbeciles Nailed On Slavery

YankeeDudel
March 20th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was really good. Thanks to that guy who recd it.

Digging: Taj Mahal Travellers - August 1974

outline
May 21st 2012


563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The Moments in Between" makes me feel bad about my voice.

bloc
May 21st 2012


34993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this needs a listen

Digging: The Birthday Massacre - Superstition

CaptainDooRight
May 21st 2012


30239 Comments


good album

chambered49
May 27th 2012


1727 Comments


interesting

AnEpicDeath
September 21st 2012


192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

There's a polyrythm going on in the "Moments In Between" chorus? Can somebody elaborate, if so? I'm not making it out.

ProjectFreak
September 21st 2012


1438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean in the verses it's more pronounced (everyone's playing typical 6/8 but the drummer who's in 4)...you can sort of pick it up in the chorus but it's definitely not as noticeable.

DurzoBlint
September 30th 2012


1195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Miles better than their follow up...

I don't think it is really as inconsistent as you though. But I do agree that the first track is
indeed the best showcase song the band has to offer. I think the balance between remaining accessible
and being progressive is really well balanced here.

BurnedBlack606
December 16th 2012


408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review, man. Great Blue Sea is so good!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy