The Reign Of Kindo Rhythm, Chord & Melody
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CoConi
October 31st 2011



48 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It is one of the best somewhat-pop albums Ive ever heard, it is definetly worth checking out.
Also: Good review. You got the point, allthough the negative things seem to disturb you more than they disturb me about this album,

ProjectFreak
October 31st 2011



1293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good review, even though i LOVE Til We Make Our Ascent...and Hold Out...and most of this album.

Waior
October 31st 2011



11425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all too similar and doesn't have as much good melodies or breathing room as other tracks.

I'm loving Mystery of Our Day's opening groove though

ITsHxCTOASTER
October 31st 2011



2476 Comments


This album r00lz
The first track is probably my favorite

Waior
October 31st 2011



11425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first track is best track by far

PandaLuke
November 1st 2011



62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I totally agree with your review. When they're at their best they're amazing! But, unfortunately, they're not always at their best on this album...

Also, I used to listen to their old band, This Day & Age. Their stuff wasn't nearly as good as this, but I still really dig the song 'All We Thought We Could.'

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2012



1981 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty much exactly how I feel about this album.

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

YankeeDudel
March 20th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was really good. Thanks to that guy who recd it.

Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer

outline
May 21st 2012



563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"The Moments in Between" makes me feel bad about my voice.

bloc
May 21st 2012



34675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this needs a listen

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

CaptainDooRight
May 21st 2012



28332 Comments


good album

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

chambered49
May 27th 2012



1727 Comments


interesting

AnEpicDeath
September 21st 2012



188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

There's a polyrythm going on in the "Moments In Between" chorus? Can somebody elaborate, if so? I'm not making it out.

ProjectFreak
September 21st 2012



1293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean in the verses it's more pronounced (everyone's playing typical 6/8 but the drummer who's in 4)...you can sort of pick it up in the chorus but it's definitely not as noticeable.

DurzoBlint
September 30th 2012



1171 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Miles better than their follow up...

I don't think it is really as inconsistent as you though. But I do agree that the first track is
indeed the best showcase song the band has to offer. I think the balance between remaining accessible
and being progressive is really well balanced here.

BurnedBlack606
December 16th 2012



407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome review, man. Great Blue Sea is so good!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy