Fell Voices Untitled
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2012


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't either, but I don't think it's an entirely misplaced descriptor.

ITsHxCTOASTER
September 10th 2012


2501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man the end of the second track on this is so fucking powerful

Inveigh
September 18th 2012


25353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to this for the first time in forever yesterday, blew my fucking hair back.

Digging: Desolate Shrine - The Heart of the Netherworld

zaruyache
September 22nd 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This isn't like Sunn O))) drone but they do a lot of the whole "play one riff ad nauseum" thing. Add
in the lo-fi elements and this comes across as a droning swirling mass of noise. m/

Digging: We Stood Like Kings - Berlin 1927

zaruyache
September 28th 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album needs to get here ASAP now gimme!!

MoosechriS
September 29th 2012


5067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone heard any rumours about the new album? Im getting impatient

TheSpirit
September 29th 2012


18014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hope this isn't a case of where a band mysteriously breaks up and nobody knows their official status until like ten years later

zaruyache
September 30th 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I doubt that will happen. I believe I heard that their drummer's side project "Sleepwalker" was going to put out more material soonerish, so at the very least we'd probably get a word from him, if nothing else. As of December they'd begun their recording process. Their blog doesn't have any updates on it since then, though. You could email them at fellvoices9_at_gmail_dot_com and ask. I'm too paranoid about seeming clingy to email them myself right now :[

BenjaminAtticus
September 30th 2012


13 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

atrocious band

MoosechriS
September 30th 2012


5067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I hope this isn't a case of where a band mysteriously breaks up and nobody knows their official status until like ten years later

dont think theyve broken up, they played a few shows a week or two ago according to their blog

zaruyache
October 7th 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I emailed them and Fauna, so let's hope they get around to checking their emails sometime soon.

zaruyache
October 9th 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bing!

"The recordings mentioned on our blog, over a year ago have been scrapped entirely. Since then we've began anew and are now nearly finished recording 3 new pieces of music. Release plans, etc., will be announced once we have a better idea of timeframe and who will be involved."

So it's definitely coming out, in some shape or form, and hopefully before the year is up.

MoosechriS
October 10th 2012


5067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yes!!!!!

BraydenCole
October 20th 2012


83 Comments


moron voices ftw


zaruyache
October 26th 2012


7655 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You like Slyosis so your opinion is irrelevant.

MoosechriS
November 14th 2012


5067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gilead media have just announced an Ash Borer/Fell Voices European tour of sorts and have also confirmed that Fell voices have a new 2xLP coming out very early 2013 :]

Hope they have an english date on the tour, although from the announcement it seems more like central europe to coincide with both bands appearing at Roadburn festival

Inveigh
January 21st 2013


25353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so I forgot how utterly incredible this album is

robschuldiner1
March 5th 2013


277 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

rules

chambered99
March 6th 2013


831 Comments


new album might be fucking aoty holy shit its good

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2013


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So where's my link, bish? I seriously just looked for one not even an hour ago.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy