Olafur Arnalds Living Room Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
UnnamedOcean
November 1st 2011


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yea this is good, too bad sputnik overrates everything"



Overrate this? Piss off.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2011


16816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wasn't sure if you were referring to myself or someone else


Someone else

seedofnothing
November 1st 2011


3425 Comments


gotcha, figured there are many Jared's around

fish.
November 1st 2011


22439 Comments


"This is easily going to be a 4.5 for me. I'm only a few minutes in and once more Olafur has captivated me. "
you 4.5 after less than one whole listen?

am I the only person on this site that actually reserves 4.5s and 5s for albums that stay with me long after I first listen to them?

natey
November 1st 2011


4173 Comments


nice rhyme paxman your flows tight

UnnamedOcean
November 1st 2011


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I give out 4.5s quite a bit, but rarely 5s. I will usually rate an album a 4.5 early on if I can tell I will really like it. You can revise ratings at any time anyways.

seedofnothing
November 1st 2011


3425 Comments


listened to the whole album for the second time last night about an hour before crashing, def raw and enjoyable.

I really enjoyed the occasional sounds of the creaking chairs as he shift's and what. will have to listen to it several times more before rating

although some may mistakes this as being simple classical, there is a lot of tedious compositions behing this all, as well as the production process

patrickfannon
November 1st 2011


893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fucking fantastic review, man. Really well written and insightful. I'm downloading this now based on your recommendation. Thank you.

patrickfannon
November 2nd 2011


893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's incredible. Just listened to it twice through.

BallsToTheWall
November 2nd 2011


45453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alot of 4.5's but it seems alot of people share the same opinion on this.

Digging: World's End Girlfriend - Dream's End Come True

Tyrannic
November 2nd 2011


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is so good, the first album in weeks I wish was longer. Fantastic review too thank you for it.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2011


16816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just noticed this but in the summary it should be "ever-expanding".

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2011


16138 Comments


This is decent but probably the weakest thing he's done.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2011


16816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah "Variations of Static" is his weakest imo, but even that is still great.

BallsToTheWall
November 5th 2011


45453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, if this was a bit longer that would be great, then again it's modest length is a big part of it's charm.

seedofnothing
November 5th 2011


3425 Comments


its damn good

patrickfannon
November 5th 2011


893 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What are some of your favorite tracks, guys and gals? I love "Tomorrow's Song" and "This Place Is A Shelter."

liledman
November 6th 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

guess ill be that 'one guy' with this album. its nice, nothing more. dont understand how somebody could rave about it.

fish.
November 6th 2011


22439 Comments


it's got a nice vibe to it but I don't love it

liledman
November 6th 2011


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

fuck i agree with riffoclock



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy