Olafur Arnalds Living Room Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
seedofnothing
October 29th 2011


3425 Comments


i will be falling asleep to this tonight

BLUEOmni
October 29th 2011


706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

About fucking time this album got some recognition! I have the deluxe pre-ordered. And a studio

quality version of this album might make me raise my score "^__^

Sanders
October 30th 2011


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Notice the man himself posted this review on his facebook page. Good job!

StrangerofSorts
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2011


2843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Ahh you beat me to it.



It would have been like, "hey, you know you told me about my review being on facebook, now your's has!"



But no, it has to be ruined. #firstworldproblems

Sanders
October 30th 2011


2396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha sorry!

Axel
October 31st 2011


189 Comments


It's like a mix of Ludovico Einaudi, Goldmund and Max Richter.


I will get this as soon as possible.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2011


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You'd love this, Jared, I'm sure.

Willie
Moderator
October 31st 2011


16321 Comments


Great review Xeno, there's always next year to be contrib!
But why wait?

ctaxxxx
October 31st 2011


222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Free music is always good.



"'Near Light' is one of the best songs I've heard this year."



Agreed, song blew me away. I've only heard this guy's latest LP but this guy is amazing. We need more like him!

flalafell
October 31st 2011


642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is amazing

fish.
October 31st 2011


22393 Comments


"One can’t help but notice the techno emphasis featured on his earlier work rear their head hear"
do you mean "here"?

also 7 individual files :s

Digging: Vince Staples - Summertime '06

paxman
October 31st 2011


4084 Comments


Great review, except for one minor, minor complaint: in the first paragraph, you should change "rose" to "risen."

Never heard of, much less heard, this guy, but I will definitely be giving this a listen.

br3ad_man
Emeritus
October 31st 2011


2125 Comments


Awesome review. Sounds like something I'd really dig. Will definitely check out when I get home this afternoon.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2011


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah dude it's really hard to over-hype this guy's talent

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2011


16785 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

...And They Have Escaped is my favorite of his.

seedofnothing
October 31st 2011


3425 Comments


@ crysis

"You'd love this, Jared, I'm sure."

wasn't sure if you were referring to myself or someone else

BallsToTheWall
October 31st 2011


45358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This sounds really really good.

Digging: Firewater - Get Off the Cross, We Need the Wood for the Fire

BallsToTheWall
November 1st 2011


45358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

None of his stuff has really captivated me, until this. 4.5 rating is too early but I feel like balancing my pie chart.

BallsToTheWall
November 1st 2011


45358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually I dont think I listened to the guy since Eulogy For Evolution,.

UnnamedOcean
November 1st 2011


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is easily going to be a 4.5 for me. I'm only a few minutes in and once more Olafur has captivated me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy