Olafur Arnalds Living Room Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
scissorlocked
October 28th 2011



3479 Comments


all of his releases are great

will listen this soon

ace review man

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

RedSky
October 29th 2011



276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's like a mix of Ludovico Einaudi, Goldmund and Max Richter.

liledman
October 29th 2011



3817 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

the world of contemporary neo-classical musicians


'contemporary composers' would be better. neo-classical is the style which revisits the classical period (which minimalism is not).

seedofnothing
October 29th 2011



3425 Comments


i will be falling asleep to this tonight

BLUEOmni
October 29th 2011



672 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

About fucking time this album got some recognition! I have the deluxe pre-ordered. And a studio
quality version of this album might make me raise my score "^__^

Sanders
October 30th 2011



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Notice the man himself posted this review on his facebook page. Good job!

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2011



2685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Ahh you beat me to it.

It would have been like, "hey, you know you told me about my review being on facebook, now your's has!"

But no, it has to be ruined. #firstworldproblems

Sanders
October 30th 2011



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha sorry!

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 30th 2011



10553 Comments


Yeah I saw that. Pretty neat! Guy deserves all the praise he gets. Glad to see others are liking this too.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

Axel
October 31st 2011



189 Comments


It's like a mix of Ludovico Einaudi, Goldmund and Max Richter.


I will get this as soon as possible.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2011



16000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You'd love this, Jared, I'm sure.

Digging: Katatonia - Kocytean

Willie
Moderator
October 31st 2011



15774 Comments


Great review Xeno, there's always next year to be contrib!
But why wait?

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

ctaxxxx
October 31st 2011



222 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Free music is always good.

"'Near Light' is one of the best songs I've heard this year."

Agreed, song blew me away. I've only heard this guy's latest LP but this guy is amazing. We need more like him!

flalafell
October 31st 2011



608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is amazing

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2011



20220 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"One can’t help but notice the techno emphasis featured on his earlier work rear their head hear"
do you mean "here"?

also 7 individual files :s

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

paxman
October 31st 2011



4083 Comments


Great review, except for one minor, minor complaint: in the first paragraph, you should change "rose" to "risen."

Never heard of, much less heard, this guy, but I will definitely be giving this a listen.

br3ad_man
Emeritus
October 31st 2011



2125 Comments


Awesome review. Sounds like something I'd really dig. Will definitely check out when I get home this afternoon.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 31st 2011



10553 Comments


Excellent. Hope you enjoy it, although it appears I've hyped it up a bit too much haha.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2011



16000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah dude it's really hard to over-hype this guy's talent

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 31st 2011



10553 Comments


Yeah I suppose you are right. However, this and his last album really blow his earlier stuff out of the water. In retrospect, they are quite lacking in my opinion.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy