Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
benkim
April 7th 2012



1882 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jesus Christ how is this a 5?

Monstar1790
September 13th 2012



119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Best pop band in the world? After seeing them live this summer, that sounds about right. Great review.

KILL
September 13th 2012



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol

skeames1214
September 13th 2012



2680 Comments


Uhmmmmmm... I uh..... Okay. A 5, huh?

Soaringmuse
December 26th 2012



107 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system. How do
you justify ranking this next to Highway 61 Revisited and The Queen Is Dead??

Oh also Chris Martin's voice blows live. Stick to sitting at a piano, less breathless bouncing around
please.

ANJ45
July 2nd 2013



178 Comments


Never been huge on this band, but I highly enjoyed some songs on Viva. I've never flat-out hated them either, I think they're pretty decent overall, at the least.

Might need to listen to this because of the 3 positive Staff reviews lol. Hope it doesn't disappoint.

Digging: An Autumn For Crippled Children - Try Not To Destroy Everything You Love

johnnyblaze
July 2nd 2013



2572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya you should it rules. and so does this review.

Digging: The Hold Steady - Teeth Dreams

Azn.
July 2nd 2013



5317 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

people like coldplay
wut

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

savaah
July 2nd 2013



272 Comments


"Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system."

I don't know what you mean with this but I have to agree this review does not justify at all how is this a classic. Reviewer argues how this release stands upon their own discography and ultimately unjustifiably says: "Mylo Xyloto proves that Coldplay are quite simply the best pop band in the world, bar none."

This would be natural for a -new site user who is fan of- but this reads pretty ludicrous to me.



OmairSh
August 30th 2013



8116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sparkly

Digging: Clint Mansell - Moon

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013



5605 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

lame album tbh

cinaedus
August 30th 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's good

toxin.
August 30th 2013



11811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

itt, people who demand reviewers to disregard the #1 rule of writing --- show, don't tell

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013



5605 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

easily their weakest ...parachutes was their best tho

OmairSh
August 30th 2013



8116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think its enjoyable. Hurts like heaven, Paradise, Charlie Brown, Major Minus, Teardrop, Princess are
pretty good tracks

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013



9483 Comments


This is a fantastic album. I've never loved Coldplay this much.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

OmairSh
September 1st 2013



8116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cuz you use your heart as a weapon, and it hurts like heaven

Wut? Who cares its catchy and fun.

BassDemon333
September 1st 2013



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an epic album

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

MAGNIFICENT
September 8th 2013



190 Comments


Only listened to the singles. Princess Of China is enough to make me believe this is NOT a 5 on my books.

Fantastic review though, Knott.

Minus.
September 8th 2013



2666 Comments


People think it's cool to hate on Coldplay....how unpredictable....



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy