Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
benkim
April 7th 2012


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jesus Christ how is this a 5?

Monstar1790
September 13th 2012


138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Best pop band in the world? After seeing them live this summer, that sounds about right. Great review.

Digging: Bent Knee - Shiny Eyed Babies

KILL
September 13th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

skeames1214
September 13th 2012


2713 Comments


Uhmmmmmm... I uh..... Okay. A 5, huh?

Soaringmuse
December 26th 2012


132 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system. How do
you justify ranking this next to Highway 61 Revisited and The Queen Is Dead??

Oh also Chris Martin's voice blows live. Stick to sitting at a piano, less breathless bouncing around
please.

ANJ45
July 2nd 2013


202 Comments


Never been huge on this band, but I highly enjoyed some songs on Viva. I've never flat-out hated them either, I think they're pretty decent overall, at the least.

Might need to listen to this because of the 3 positive Staff reviews lol. Hope it doesn't disappoint.

Digging: High Tide - Sea Shanties

johnnyblaze
July 2nd 2013


2636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya you should it rules. and so does this review.

Azn.
July 2nd 2013


5616 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

people like coldplay
wut

savaah
July 2nd 2013


501 Comments


"Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system."

I don't know what you mean with this but I have to agree this review does not justify at all how is this a classic. Reviewer argues how this release stands upon their own discography and ultimately unjustifiably says: "Mylo Xyloto proves that Coldplay are quite simply the best pop band in the world, bar none."

This would be natural for a -new site user who is fan of- but this reads pretty ludicrous to me.



OmairSh
August 30th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sparkly

Digging: Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Mustt Mustt

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013


5643 Comments


lame album tbh

toxin.
August 30th 2013


12802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

itt, people who demand reviewers to disregard the #1 rule of writing --- show, don't tell

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013


5643 Comments


easily their weakest ...parachutes was their best tho

OmairSh
August 30th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think its enjoyable. Hurts like heaven, Paradise, Charlie Brown, Major Minus, Teardrop, Princess are
pretty good tracks

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013


10382 Comments


This is a fantastic album. I've never loved Coldplay this much.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

OmairSh
September 1st 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cuz you use your heart as a weapon, and it hurts like heaven

Wut? Who cares its catchy and fun.

BassDemon333
September 1st 2013


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an epic album

MAGNIFICENT
September 8th 2013


191 Comments


Only listened to the singles. Princess Of China is enough to make me believe this is NOT a 5 on my books.

Fantastic review though, Knott.

Minus.
September 8th 2013


2680 Comments


People think it's cool to hate on Coldplay....how unpredictable....

smith1
September 8th 2013


65 Comments


''Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system. How do you justify ranking this next to Highway 61 Revisited and The Queen Is Dead??''

go suck on morressy's jubb jubb.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy