Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
benkim
April 7th 2012


2109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jesus Christ how is this a 5?

Monstar1790
September 13th 2012


130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Best pop band in the world? After seeing them live this summer, that sounds about right. Great review.

Digging: Lucius - Wildewoman

KILL
September 13th 2012


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

skeames1214
September 13th 2012


2713 Comments


Uhmmmmmm... I uh..... Okay. A 5, huh?

Soaringmuse
December 26th 2012


117 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system. How do
you justify ranking this next to Highway 61 Revisited and The Queen Is Dead??

Oh also Chris Martin's voice blows live. Stick to sitting at a piano, less breathless bouncing around
please.

ANJ45
July 2nd 2013


201 Comments


Never been huge on this band, but I highly enjoyed some songs on Viva. I've never flat-out hated them either, I think they're pretty decent overall, at the least.

Might need to listen to this because of the 3 positive Staff reviews lol. Hope it doesn't disappoint.

Digging: The Mars Volta - De-Loused in the Comatorium

johnnyblaze
July 2nd 2013


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya you should it rules. and so does this review.

Azn.
July 2nd 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

people like coldplay
wut

savaah
July 2nd 2013


416 Comments


"Wow. I'm sorry but this is NOT a classic... you work for the site, use your own rating system."

I don't know what you mean with this but I have to agree this review does not justify at all how is this a classic. Reviewer argues how this release stands upon their own discography and ultimately unjustifiably says: "Mylo Xyloto proves that Coldplay are quite simply the best pop band in the world, bar none."

This would be natural for a -new site user who is fan of- but this reads pretty ludicrous to me.



OmairSh
August 30th 2013


11165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sparkly

Digging: Gazpacho - Night

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013


5643 Comments


lame album tbh

Lakes.
August 30th 2013


27979 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's good

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

toxin.
August 30th 2013


12499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

itt, people who demand reviewers to disregard the #1 rule of writing --- show, don't tell

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013


5643 Comments


easily their weakest ...parachutes was their best tho

OmairSh
August 30th 2013


11165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think its enjoyable. Hurts like heaven, Paradise, Charlie Brown, Major Minus, Teardrop, Princess are
pretty good tracks

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2013


10211 Comments


This is a fantastic album. I've never loved Coldplay this much.

OmairSh
September 1st 2013


11165 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cuz you use your heart as a weapon, and it hurts like heaven

Wut? Who cares its catchy and fun.

BassDemon333
September 1st 2013


3383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such an epic album

MAGNIFICENT
September 8th 2013


191 Comments


Only listened to the singles. Princess Of China is enough to make me believe this is NOT a 5 on my books.

Fantastic review though, Knott.

Minus.
September 8th 2013


2680 Comments


People think it's cool to hate on Coldplay....how unpredictable....



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy