Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProjectFreak
October 25th 2011



1318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review
i'm still digesting this, and it feels like a 3.5 to me though

ProjectFreak
October 25th 2011



1318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review
i'm still digesting this, and it feels like a 3.5 to me though

ProjectFreak
October 25th 2011



1318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

inb4 DOUBLE POST my bad

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2011



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening now

First impression? Hurts Like Heaven sounded far better live than it does here.

CelestialDust
October 27th 2011



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the madrid concert was beautiful

ti0n
October 27th 2011



1385 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

A 5. How fucking stoned and drunk must someone be to rate this a 5. Sry i can't see this objectively, but how sputnik are throwing out 5's for shit is far beyond my imagination.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

Knott-
Emeritus
October 27th 2011



10195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I was, and still am, 100% sober, but thanks for the advice, I'll try to have your opinion next time!

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2011



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can see why you'd love this but I thought it tailed off quite a bit towards the end. As with every Coldplay album, though, this has some amazing individual songs.

Drsmith4
October 27th 2011



1715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I honestly don't know why I doubted this would be an excellent record. Viva La Vida was the same way. That being said, this album will probably be seen in retrospect as marking the high point of Coldplay's career. The similarities between this and Achtung Baby - not to mention VLV's Joshua Tree-esque production - make all the more sense with Eno behind the wheel. So, yeah, bring on the Zoo-TV tour/Zooropa, round 2!

KILL5
October 27th 2011



429 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

lol yea rip off the band some more fuck yea!

AtavanHalen
October 27th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

anyone made a "knott a 5" joke yet

Tyrael
October 27th 2011



20823 Comments


Nope

AtavanHalen
October 27th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

KNOTT A 5

BOOM

Tyrael
October 27th 2011



20823 Comments


You're so witty :3

Waior
October 27th 2011



11451 Comments


err

Willie
Moderator
October 27th 2011



15909 Comments


Look who just made staff ;) few more coming.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2011



15851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy shit

'grats knott

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2011



7325 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

STAFF well done man

Also apparently this is #1 in every iTunes store in the world. Whatever you think of Coldplay, that's damn impressive.

patrickfannon
October 28th 2011



886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like the review a bunch, but this album is not a 5. It's really, really good, but I think once that sugary pop buzz wears off, you'll settle in at a 4/4.5. Still, I can't help but love the energy and enthusiasm that drives your review. Good stuff.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

Samizdat
March 25th 2012



301 Comments


good things are coming our way



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy