Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShadowRemains
October 25th 2011


21021 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

liledman
October 25th 2011


3826 Comments


It's so smooth, church organs and soaring guitar hooks and all, and so undeniable; all of a sudden, that jolt of synths on "Teardrop" doesn't even sound like a Coldplay we didn't know.


i would look at re-writing that too.

Phideaux
October 25th 2011


1654 Comments


... a five? I guess I'll give it a listen. I've never been able to get into these guys at all. Good review and all though.

RosaParks
October 25th 2011


14924 Comments


You are knott going to be staff any time soon with opinions like this

Waior
October 25th 2011


11454 Comments


great review

which means i was entertained and i rarely read a full review anymore because i get bored. you fail to bore everytime

still not sure about the album

Spare
October 25th 2011


5313 Comments


lol

rasputin
October 25th 2011


14550 Comments


what is going on here adam

Mordecai.
October 25th 2011


8279 Comments


this rules. they are soooo good live.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


7357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well that was unexpected

Tyrael
October 25th 2011


20893 Comments


Finally a new Knott review! Massive pos for you!

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


23900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

great review, I nearly agree with the rating

I saw them tour for Viva la Vida too, on day 2 of a 4 day music festival (it was fucking magical) and throughout the entire rest of the festival, the hoards of people would spontaneously burst into chants of "woah ooooh oh oh" (like while waiting for bands to come on stage or just in the beer line or walking back to the campsites, anytime really) it was such a cool feeling

and yeah, glad you decided to post this here

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Wizard
October 25th 2011


19491 Comments


If 2008 was the first time Coldplay ever felt truly like a band,

This is when they began to suck. I hate new Coldplay, Parachutes was the only album I found worthy of good because of it's focus on minimalism and rawer song-writing style. Good review but I totally disagree with you and the rest of the staff about new Coldplay.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

KILL5
October 25th 2011


429 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

agree with wizard the wise

Wizard
October 25th 2011


19491 Comments


Not into the pop-poop.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2011


31340 Comments


If 2008 was the first time Coldplay ever felt truly like a band, 2011 is where they morph into an entity devoid of songwriters and producers entirely.


Idk, but this kind of reads as if that would be a negative

jefflebowski
October 25th 2011


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this might be a decent pop album but it's nowhere near a classic

JWT155
October 25th 2011


9289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

God damn you Knott if this gets my hopes up too high...

Sound
October 25th 2011


3903 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

X&Y was where Coldplay began to kinda suck, then to more than redeem themselves in 2008. This might be a new low.

Capablanca
October 25th 2011


208 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I have to agree with that, there's nothing memorable in here, and they stripped themselves of their sound that made them somewhat special. If i want to listen to electro pop with lame lyrics, I'll just download Owl City. The only song I find really catchy is Paradise and that's because in spanish it sounds like Chris' saying perra-perra-perra (bitch bitch bitch).

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


23900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"The only song I find really catchy is Paradise and that's because in spanish it sounds like Chris' saying perra-perra-perra (bitch bitch bitch)."

haha as much as I love that song, that's awesome.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy