Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fieryfenderz
October 25th 2011



1374 Comments


I've literally never been able to get into this band. Someone help me.

Digging: The Delicious Bread Collection - Make Love Wheat Bread

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011



15693 Comments


shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

that said, im dying to hear this. can't find a link :/

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Sanders
October 26th 2011



2326 Comments


I can't find it anywhere either, it's nowhere to be found on mediafire. boooo.

DreamAgain
October 26th 2011



219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Up in Flames and up with the birds are both beautiful! Love this album

defjaw83
October 26th 2011



1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For all those who can't find a link, just search on filestube. Had to try a couple of links but didn't take long to find a good one

Digging: Refused - The Shape of Punk to Come

ti0n
October 26th 2011



1162 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never listened to an album which is more forgettable than this.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

defjaw83
October 26th 2011



1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Then why the 2.5?

ti0n
October 26th 2011



1162 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Because it's actually not bad. But so usual.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Anyone care to tell if this album is worth checking out if I think "Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall" is an absolutely dreadful song, but I like some of earlier Coldplay?"

I really didn't like that track at first either, but it works much better in the context of the album. I'd say check this out for sure. It's definitely more a display of their new "Eno" sound but there are a few tracks which wouldn't have been out of place on Parachutes.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

AggravatedYeti
October 26th 2011



7684 Comments


I have a hard time believing this robin.

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011



10001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

indeed i don't think this is anywhere up to viva la vida's level

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Viva la Vida is their best for sure. This was definitely a pleasant surprise though seeing as I thought it would be meh.

thedoors55
October 26th 2011



14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard the whole album, but I LOVE the review.


Drsmith4
October 26th 2011



1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, this is awesome. I don't know what the general consensus is here, but fuck it, y'all. The production is fiiiiiiiiine.

Monheim
October 27th 2011



249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brian Eno is a godddd

Douglas
October 27th 2011



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So was expecting the worst and was given the best.

Good day work of non expecting.

RomoCosmo14
October 27th 2011



66 Comments


Man, I gots to check out them rec's

Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2011



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

This. So hard.

Photon
October 27th 2011



1288 Comments


Apparently coldplay have refused to let this appear on any streaming services due to the low payout issue.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Final Cut

Itwasthatwas
October 27th 2011



729 Comments


This is some of the best production I've heard on an album in a long, long time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy