Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fieryfenderz
October 25th 2011


1477 Comments


I've literally never been able to get into this band. Someone help me.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


15743 Comments


shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

that said, im dying to hear this. can't find a link :/

Sanders
October 26th 2011


2361 Comments


I can't find it anywhere either, it's nowhere to be found on mediafire. boooo.

DreamAgain
October 26th 2011


280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Up in Flames and up with the birds are both beautiful! Love this album

defjaw83
October 26th 2011


1775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For all those who can't find a link, just search on filestube. Had to try a couple of links but didn't take long to find a good one

ti0n
October 26th 2011


1570 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never listened to an album which is more forgettable than this.

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

defjaw83
October 26th 2011


1775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Then why the 2.5?

ti0n
October 26th 2011


1570 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Because it's actually not bad. But so usual.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011


23973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Anyone care to tell if this album is worth checking out if I think "Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall" is an absolutely dreadful song, but I like some of earlier Coldplay?"

I really didn't like that track at first either, but it works much better in the context of the album. I'd say check this out for sure. It's definitely more a display of their new "Eno" sound but there are a few tracks which wouldn't have been out of place on Parachutes.

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

AggravatedYeti
October 26th 2011


7685 Comments


I have a hard time believing this robin.

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011


10545 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

indeed i don't think this is anywhere up to viva la vida's level

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011


23973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Viva la Vida is their best for sure. This was definitely a pleasant surprise though seeing as I thought it would be meh.

thedoors55
October 26th 2011


14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard the whole album, but I LOVE the review.


Drsmith4
October 26th 2011


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, this is awesome. I don't know what the general consensus is here, but fuck it, y'all. The production is fiiiiiiiiine.

Monheim
October 27th 2011


250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brian Eno is a godddd

Douglas
October 27th 2011


9174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So was expecting the worst and was given the best.

Good day work of non expecting.

RomoCosmo14
October 27th 2011


67 Comments


Man, I gots to check out them rec's

Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2011


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

This. So hard.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Photon
October 27th 2011


1292 Comments


Apparently coldplay have refused to let this appear on any streaming services due to the low payout issue.

Itwasthatwas
October 27th 2011


772 Comments


This is some of the best production I've heard on an album in a long, long time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy