Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fieryfenderz
October 25th 2011



1376 Comments


I've literally never been able to get into this band. Someone help me.

Digging: The Delicious Bread Collection - Make Love Wheat Bread

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011



15698 Comments


shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

that said, im dying to hear this. can't find a link :/

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Sanders
October 26th 2011



2326 Comments


I can't find it anywhere either, it's nowhere to be found on mediafire. boooo.

DreamAgain
October 26th 2011



219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Up in Flames and up with the birds are both beautiful! Love this album

defjaw83
October 26th 2011



1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For all those who can't find a link, just search on filestube. Had to try a couple of links but didn't take long to find a good one

Digging: Bonobo - The North Borders

ti0n
October 26th 2011



1187 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I never listened to an album which is more forgettable than this.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

defjaw83
October 26th 2011



1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Then why the 2.5?

ti0n
October 26th 2011



1187 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Because it's actually not bad. But so usual.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011



23671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Anyone care to tell if this album is worth checking out if I think "Every Teardrop Is a Waterfall" is an absolutely dreadful song, but I like some of earlier Coldplay?"

I really didn't like that track at first either, but it works much better in the context of the album. I'd say check this out for sure. It's definitely more a display of their new "Eno" sound but there are a few tracks which wouldn't have been out of place on Parachutes.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

AggravatedYeti
October 26th 2011



7684 Comments


I have a hard time believing this robin.

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2011



10019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

indeed i don't think this is anywhere up to viva la vida's level

Digging: Woods - With Light And With Love

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2011



23671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Viva la Vida is their best for sure. This was definitely a pleasant surprise though seeing as I thought it would be meh.

thedoors55
October 26th 2011



14 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard the whole album, but I LOVE the review.


Drsmith4
October 26th 2011



1697 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, this is awesome. I don't know what the general consensus is here, but fuck it, y'all. The production is fiiiiiiiiine.

Monheim
October 27th 2011



249 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brian Eno is a godddd

Douglas
October 27th 2011



8984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So was expecting the worst and was given the best.

Good day work of non expecting.

RomoCosmo14
October 27th 2011



66 Comments


Man, I gots to check out them rec's

Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2011



7013 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

shame that pitchfork's rating system limited it to a 7.0. the review is fantastic and sounds in love with the record, making the 7.0 look more like pitchfork keeping up appearances-- how awful would it be to like a coldplay album??-- instead of just admitting that this band might now suck as much as everyone says it does.

This. So hard.

Digging: Pixies - Indie Cindy

Photon
October 27th 2011



1288 Comments


Apparently coldplay have refused to let this appear on any streaming services due to the low payout issue.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Final Cut

Itwasthatwas
October 27th 2011



729 Comments


This is some of the best production I've heard on an album in a long, long time.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy