Coldplay Mylo Xyloto
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Awesomesauce
October 25th 2011


1084 Comments


give Coldplay credit for their waterfalls.

Uh, no thanks.

My scarecrow dreams,

When they smashed my heart into smithereens,

I be a bright red rose come bursting the concrete.

That, my friends, is some seriously stupid shit. No doubt this record will sell millions.

Waior
October 25th 2011


11454 Comments


I'm holding out for Waior's inevitable review


you over estimate me

there are experimental balls in this review, i can't counter that!

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


6487 Comments


I still don't believe this is any good...

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

EpsilonJSTC
October 25th 2011


247 Comments


Gave the single a listen. It's... eh. Pleasant, but forgettable.

Valerius
October 25th 2011


1137 Comments


Band blows. You guys ranking this high don't even have Brainiac ranked. Brainiac are indie gods and legends. Stop listening to this and go listen to Brainiac.

Valerius
October 25th 2011


1137 Comments


Song Recs: I Am a Cracked Machine, Fucking with the Altimiter, Strung, Vincent Come On Down, Flash Ram, Sexual Frustration, Fresh New Eyes, Cultural Zero, Ride, Mr. Fingers

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


2714 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was about to induce Godwin's law, but stopped myself.

You're all mad. madmadmadmadmadmad.

Sanders
October 25th 2011


2353 Comments


So essentially if I liked "Fix You", I'll like this?

Sound
October 25th 2011


3903 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

10. Princess of China (feat. Rihanna)


rip coldplay


defjaw83
October 25th 2011


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stop listening to this and go listen to Brainiac


No

Digging: FKA Twigs - LP1

Valerius
October 25th 2011


1137 Comments


Your choice. Did you know Pitchfork has Brainiac's Bonsai Superstar in the top 100 albums of the 90's? Oh you didn't? Yeah, it's that god damn good.

Brainiac is the biggest kickass jaw-dropping original band to never be heard. These guys have influenced so many musicians. If you look up unappreciated in the dictionary there would be a picture of Brainiac.

To me, if you say you like indie and you have never heard Brainiac, you don't know what the fuck you are talking about. These guys are light years ahead of other bands. To see some of you guys with thousands of ratings and most of your pie chart indie and not one single Brainiac rating is a fucking shame.

defjaw83
October 25th 2011


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not saying they're not good, but if you tell me to stop listening to one band because another band is better in your opinion, I'm not going to listen.

defjaw83
October 25th 2011


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But what does that have to do with me, or anyone else liking this album?

bamfe9
October 25th 2011


25 Comments


every teardrop is a waterfall after all

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2011


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

itt (random user) Valerius lets sputnik know he is a dumbass

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

defjaw83
October 25th 2011


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

true dat

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2011


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woo fuck yeah guys, i OWN

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Irving
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3

Aside from my feeling that you spend too much of the review saying that this album is going to explode each time you put it on, it was a good write-up. *mind pos*

defjaw83
October 25th 2011


1772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do believe I am hot shit, yes.

jefflebowski
October 25th 2011


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

coldplay ARE really really boring though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy