James Blake Enough Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


32079 Comments


He's married now, so probably not

Inveigh
October 6th 2011


25597 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

got a couple leads but that's about it. fucking owner of my company lost a legal battle and had to

shut it down... had just gotten my best bud a job there about 4 months back too.





but anyways, this EPs the business (and pretty much agree with TMobo and Dev about the vocals)



edit: lol Dev

Digging: Dr. Dre - Compton

TMobotron
October 6th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol. Fucking married people man. I'm only 20 but my older bro is 24 and married. I'm best friends with the dude so I know his friends through him and some of them are starting to have kids. Shit blows my mind. I feel like I don't want to be old or mature enough for any of that until I'm at least in my 30s.



Best of luck with it all though inveigh.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


32079 Comments


got a couple leads but that's about it. fucking owner of my company lost a legal battle and had to
shut it down... had just gotten my best bud a job there about 4 months back too.


That sucks, but at least it wasn't some dodgy nonsense where you got shafted, it just ended up out of his hands


Inveigh
October 6th 2011


25597 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha thanks dude. I love being married, but then again I'm 26 and have been with my girl for over 4

years. I definitely don't like being unemployed, but I'll fix that soon enough. best man in my

wedding just found out he and his wife are having a kid, shit's crazy.





at least I have lots of time to listen to some sounds for now though lol



Jas: yeah, pretty much. I mean, he's giving me a good reference and shit, but he couldn't even afford

to give us severance which sucked. but hey, unemployment in Illinois (Obama's home state) is pretty

lucrative so I can't complain too much.

TMobotron
October 6th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah... I hate babies/toddlers/kids too so that doesn't help my viewpoint. But as long as you're happy that's cool.

Rev
October 6th 2011


9683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

three people I graduated with just had kids





I'm 19. these fucking poor people man

gosk8n
October 6th 2011


1070 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

loving this alot the title track is the best on here

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


10506 Comments


Okay, this is better than his debut.

gosk8n
October 6th 2011


1070 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ exactly



Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


10506 Comments


The first track is incredible here, and the song with Bon Iver has really gotten stuck in my head.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011


18237 Comments


Great review, Dev. However, I feel as though you kind of rushed your concluding paragraph. I'm coming down from my initial high and lowering my rating to 4. Pos.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011


18237 Comments


I actually haven't listened to How to Dress Well's newest EP yet.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011


18237 Comments


I'll check it out, potato.

AlexTM510
October 6th 2011


1422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damnit this is really good

Digging: Dumbsaint - Panorama, In Ten Pieces

TMobotron
October 6th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Suicide dream 2 off his EP is so fucking good though. Partially because the original is killer but also because it's re-done extremely well

TMobotron
October 6th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I find everything underwhelming compared to the lp

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


32079 Comments


so everyones all over James Blake, How To Dress Well and The Weeknd this year, how come Active Child isn't getting any?


Review it then man



Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011


32079 Comments


I would, but I gotta full schedule at the mo

TMobotron
October 7th 2011


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love everyone with that style so maybe ill check it out and give it a review. Probably not though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy