James Blake Enough Thunder
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Inveigh
October 6th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

absolutely loving this right now

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



31097 Comments


Honeymoon music

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Inveigh
October 6th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol got back from that last week


got laid off 3 days later. bummer.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



31097 Comments


Ouch, sorry to hear that man. Got anything else lined up yet?

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2011



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"IMO they're pretty different so liking one opposed to the other isn't too crazy"

Yeah, but you claimed to dislike A Case of You because of the vocals, then when dev claimed there wasn't much of a difference in vocals in these tracks you said you didn't like his vocals in general. I can agree that Fall Creek Boys Choir is different, but is it different enough to think its one of the best of the year but A Case of You is one of the worst? I wouldn't think so. I really like A Case of You and Blakes voice in general though.

I guess I just think A Case of You is for the most part a pretty singer-songwriter track. It has a unique element of James Blake in it but I just don't think there's anything there to justify anyone hating it.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2011



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey at least you're getting laid while you're getting laid off right?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



31097 Comments


He's married now, so probably not

Inveigh
October 6th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

got a couple leads but that's about it. fucking owner of my company lost a legal battle and had to
shut it down... had just gotten my best bud a job there about 4 months back too.


but anyways, this EPs the business (and pretty much agree with TMobo and Dev about the vocals)

edit: lol Dev

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2011



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol. Fucking married people man. I'm only 20 but my older bro is 24 and married. I'm best friends with the dude so I know his friends through him and some of them are starting to have kids. Shit blows my mind. I feel like I don't want to be old or mature enough for any of that until I'm at least in my 30s.

Best of luck with it all though inveigh.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



31097 Comments


got a couple leads but that's about it. fucking owner of my company lost a legal battle and had to
shut it down... had just gotten my best bud a job there about 4 months back too.


That sucks, but at least it wasn't some dodgy nonsense where you got shafted, it just ended up out of his hands


Inveigh
October 6th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

haha thanks dude. I love being married, but then again I'm 26 and have been with my girl for over 4
years. I definitely don't like being unemployed, but I'll fix that soon enough. best man in my
wedding just found out he and his wife are having a kid, shit's crazy.


at least I have lots of time to listen to some sounds for now though lol

Jas: yeah, pretty much. I mean, he's giving me a good reference and shit, but he couldn't even afford
to give us severance which sucked. but hey, unemployment in Illinois (Obama's home state) is pretty
lucrative so I can't complain too much.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
October 6th 2011



7091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah... I hate babies/toddlers/kids too so that doesn't help my viewpoint. But as long as you're happy that's cool.

Rev
October 6th 2011



9410 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

three people I graduated with just had kids


I'm 19. these fucking poor people man

gosk8n
October 6th 2011



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

loving this alot the title track is the best on here

Digging: Aril Brikha - Deeparture in Time

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



10074 Comments


Okay, this is better than his debut.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

gosk8n
October 6th 2011



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ exactly


Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 6th 2011



10074 Comments


The first track is incredible here, and the song with Bon Iver has really gotten stuck in my head.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011



15506 Comments


Great review, Dev. However, I feel as though you kind of rushed your concluding paragraph. I'm coming down from my initial high and lowering my rating to 4. Pos.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011



15506 Comments


I actually haven't listened to How to Dress Well's newest EP yet.

Gyromania
October 6th 2011



15506 Comments


I'll check it out, potato.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy