Wilco The Whole Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bungy
October 4th 2011


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ommfg I am digging american idiot I don't know how to change it

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2011


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

booooze

Digging: Tennis - Ritual In Repeat

Gyromania
October 4th 2011


15712 Comments


I think I'm ready to rate this.

Tyrael
October 4th 2011


20876 Comments


okay

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

jefflebowski
October 4th 2011


8243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how very dare you

Digging: Shellac - Dude Incredible

patrickfannon
October 4th 2011


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Superb review. Album is really, really good. I disagree, however, that Sky Blue Sky is in any way boring or bad. I love that album; it's definitely better than Wilco: The Album. "Straightforward, confident, and relaxed" does not dictate "boring."

myhigherpie
October 4th 2011


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't understand the criticism for Sky Blue Sky or Wilco (the album) I find the relaxed approach, even the lack of ambition, to be completely refreshing. It's just very beautiful music.

I am very happy that they've re-kindled some of their desire to push their limits on this album though.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 4th 2011


7338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Im still getting into Wilco in general but I don't think this is far behind YHF

AggravatedYeti
October 4th 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ it is a few steps back imo but i'm really taking to this record too.

Spec
October 4th 2011


27170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I don't understand the criticism for Sky Blue Sky or Wilco (the album) I find the relaxed approach, even the lack of ambition, to be completely refreshing. It's just very beautiful music.

I am very happy that they've re-kindled some of their desire to push their limits on this album though."

My thoughts exactly although I absolutely loved Sky Blue Sky and was very underwhelmed by Wilco (The Album).


Spec
October 4th 2011


27170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I guess to sum it up. Those are not my thoughts exactly.

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2011


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i find this album to be more like summerteeth and a ghost is born than yankee hotel foxtrot really

AggravatedYeti
October 4th 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^this.

robin
Emeritus
October 4th 2011


4248 Comments


don't like this, feel like every song is what i want from wilco but done all wrong.

but i got a ghost is born on vinyl today so i'm back in love with wilco in general

jefflebowski
October 4th 2011


8243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

c'mon, Art of Almost is impossible not to like!

shredshredshred

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2011


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's ironic robin, i'm not a huge ghost is born fan. so there

ciregno
October 4th 2011


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really do enjoy Sky Blue Sky and Wilco (The Album), but feel as whole albums, they're not as consistent as YHF, A Ghost is Born, or Summerteeth. However, most of my favorite Wilco songs are from SBS or W(TA). Really love this record though... Can't get One Sunday Morning out of my head!

TheBoss88
October 5th 2011


208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Do I stand alone in thoroughly enjoying all of their albums? Obviously some more then others, but nothing less than "Great".

nnnope
October 5th 2011


418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

vinyl arrived today. so gooooood.

Satellite
October 5th 2011


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't like this, feel like every song is what i want from wilco but done all wrong.

grasping at straws



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy