Wilco The Whole Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
September 30th 2011



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a beast of an album. I love it front to back, but I find the bookends to be the most rewarding.

Satellite
September 30th 2011



19811 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

their best since yhf

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

scissorlocked
September 30th 2011



3479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok album is amazing

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

AggravatedYeti
October 1st 2011



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

< 3 this so.

jefflebowski
October 1st 2011



6841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album. Still think Summerteeth is their finest moment though

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2011



9994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

summerteeth is their best album

jefflebowski
October 1st 2011



6841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd also go as far as to say it's up there with the best pop albums ever released

El_Goodo
October 2nd 2011



1008 Comments


All I hear in the reviews for this album is how boring Sky Blue Sky and Wilco were. Well fuck off, those albums were both amazing.

ohfoxxxycole
October 2nd 2011



4350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not really

sexpoi
October 3rd 2011



597 Comments


cool review good work

El_Goodo
October 3rd 2011



1008 Comments


If that not really is in response to me then, yes really. This album features the same songwriter but apparently all you got to do is add on layers of production and it's alternative and hip. Dawned On Me and Born Alone are the most clear examples of songs that could have been on either of those albums. And I don't think there is anything boring about songs like Impossible Germany which is pretty much the bands Free Bird and Hate it Here which sounds like something that could have been on Abbey Road.

But maybe I'm the only one who listens to this band for Tweedy and not loops and distortion?

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2011



9994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's a subjective opinion, the songs here feel much more exciting to me than most of sky blue sky (which i like). the self-titled is better but i just think this is more creative

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2011



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I don't know what it is but I just can't get into these guys that much. I mean yhf grew on me from like a 3 into a 4 but a weak 4 and this album isn't doing anything for me. All my sput-crushes love this band (satty, klap) and it pains me to say that I don't share in the love. They were awesome live though, the frontman has great banter with the crowd. Jeff something I think.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2011



9994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

top 3 bands i haven't seen live that i want to

and i feel you aids, tbh it took me forever to get into YHF and i don't like everything after that THAT much except for this. i mean they're great albums but not extraordinary.

summerteeth, though, made me love them. fucking amazing album and very accessible

patroneyes
October 3rd 2011



1919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this doesn't have the best new music tag?? why?

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2011



9994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not enough staff ratings

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2011



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"fucking amazing album and very accessible"

accessible you say? might give that a shot. I want to like this band cause they were so much fun live.

instantradical
October 3rd 2011



188 Comments


Summerteeth played live by the current lineup is Wilco at their finest, IMO. Having Nels and the keyboard dude on board really brings out the best in songs like Summerteeth, In A Future Age, How To Fight Loneliness, etc.

bungy
October 4th 2011



8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omg this is fantastic. really great review too

bungy
October 4th 2011



8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omfg this is borderline classic



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy