Wilco The Whole Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tupik
September 27th 2011


672 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will check this out for sure, very excited

JWT155
September 27th 2011


9262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules.

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

AggravatedYeti
September 27th 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this good huh?
I have been told mixed things but my inner-wilco-loving-heart would prefer to believe you Klaps.

Spec
September 27th 2011


27179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The last track is a Wilco classic.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2011


23848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"not a robin smith review"

haha that's exactly what I thought when I saw the score.

I've never understood the massive praise this band gets but I do like them alright, although their last album was pretty shit. They were great live, closing out the main stage of Sasquatch this summer, so the combination of that and a 4.5 from klapper means I'll probably get this eventually. But I will be surprised if it gets more than a 3.5 from me.

Goatlord
September 27th 2011


405 Comments


Snore. Wilco and Radiohead need to placed as far away from a recording studio as possible; preferably at the bottom of the ocean.

Tikicobra
September 27th 2011


573 Comments


I'm so getting this.

TheGreatFedora
September 27th 2011


117 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is great, as is review.

Am I the only one who really loves Sky Blue Sky?

Spec
September 27th 2011


27179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I quite liked the review.

TheBoss88
September 27th 2011


208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is absolutely phenomenal. Seriously enjoying it. And GreatFedora you don't stand alone - I also love Sky Blue Sky!

Spec
September 27th 2011


27179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sky Blue Sky rules.

nnnope
September 28th 2011


418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.5? awesome. was expecting another dull rock record, but i guess i'll give it a chance now.

scissorlocked
September 28th 2011


3510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

holy shit, the album is exceptional

i was expecting that

ohfoxxxycole
September 28th 2011


4353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one Sunday morning is perfect

CelestialDust
September 28th 2011


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i hope this growz on me

Gyromania
September 28th 2011


15791 Comments


This is astonishingly good.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Drsmith4
September 29th 2011


1715 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this is totally a 6.9



Metamorphosis
September 29th 2011


420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have never heard a Wilco album before, I went in blind on this one. However, it has blow me back with how fantastic this is. It might get a 4.5 from me after some listens, but I'm trying not to jump ahead of myself.

Digging: Alive/Alone - Alive/Alone

ciregno
September 29th 2011


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love all of Wilco's albums, even though I disagree with the dad rock label they've developed... Sky Blue Sky, Wilco (The Album), A Ghost Is Born - there's a lot of amazing stuff on those records, even if as a whole, it may not be the greatest. Wilco have always seemed to be a band with a huge amount of talent, but never really realizing their potential as songwriters. This record, changes a lot of that for me, especially "Art of Almost." That might just be their best song ever. The Whole Love, I feel, is their first step towards realizing their true potential as a unit to create a stand out record, as opposed to just writing beautiful songs like "Impossible Germany." A great record, and their first on their own label, their future records are something for me to look forward to as albums as opposed to just tracks.

ciregno
September 29th 2011


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Phenomenal review as well!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy