Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Damn, everyone seems to overly hate on this. Not as good as their earlier material of course, still think its fine for what it is.

dannyboy89
April 1st 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sup foxxxy

And yeah, there's a couple of good tracks on this but there's also a bit too much cringe-cheese.

Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Initially had this around a 2-2.5 I was so appalled at this as a follow up to CtS. Grown on me closer to a 3.5. Feel like that's a minority view.

InbredJed
April 1st 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not a 3.5, not a chance

Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4704 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Judging by the chart, you are in the minority ;p

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album title "once more round the sun"

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


9353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd have more hope if it was "one more like the debut"

Digging: Taste - Taste

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cute, but no

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I see you're not a fan of this one zak.

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


9353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Totally disappointing dude.
I love Mastodon they really are like a last Hurrrah for me but this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2014


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's a'ight. This and Blood Mountain are easily their weakest, though.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they are inconsistent live. i've seen them suck, i've seen them average, and i've seen them fucking kill

DominionMM1
April 3rd 2014


10511 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep."


this so much

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually love BM, but obv I'm in the minority there.

CtS and this are my least faves, esp this.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BM rules. This rules. CtS rules. Remish sucks

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The hidden track is the only weak point on Rem imo, other than that it's perfect.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not really bad, its just that leviathan does everything better, rendering remission useless for me

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dude, do you even riff?

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love riffs. most of the ones on remission just aren't that great, sadly. mother puncher has a sweet one though

InbredJed
April 3rd 2014


6111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

There are more riffs in the 1st 3 songs of Remission than on this entire album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy