Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
InbredJed
March 21st 2014


5898 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

word bro,

that's the shitty thing about text, sarcasm/jokes are hard to detect sometimes. Thanks for taking the time to explain your words.

I dig hearing the diverse opinions about this album in particular, since my own seems so obvious to me.

I look forward to further discussions, as I may have over-looked something in forming my opinion, and insight could be gained.

Digging: JJ Cale - Okie

adarkishman
March 21st 2014


534 Comments


wow wtf

adarkishman
March 21st 2014


534 Comments


theres no need to get personnell

Emyay
March 23rd 2014


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its all good jed

dannyboy89
March 23rd 2014


11962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

In all honesty, I think my rating for this could be lower. Time will tell.

InbredJed
March 23rd 2014


5898 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Srsly, listen to their discog in reverse and see how you feel about it

dannyboy89
March 23rd 2014


11962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Good idea Inbred, might try that one of these days.

InbredJed
March 23rd 2014


5898 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's an eye-opener.

CTS really stands out, but once you listen to BM right after you realize how much better the song writing is on BM.

LordePots
March 23rd 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dude blood mountain is a hunk of garbage the song writing on cts is infinitely better and the song writing on cts leaves something to be desired to say the least

but actually bm is one of the worst albums ever

Digging: Just Friends - Avalanche

tempest--
March 23rd 2014


13497 Comments


rip pots' BM review

Digging: Jake Kaufman - Shovel Knight Original Soundtrack

Underflow
March 23rd 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Blood Mountain is the best Mastodon though

LordePots
March 23rd 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

best review ever

LordePots
March 24th 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i forget who it was but some sputniker saved it somewhere. i wish i remember who it was

dannyboy89
March 24th 2014


11962 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Have you even heard Dedicated to Chaos or Super Collider?

BM is nowhere near as bad as those albums.

LordePots
March 24th 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5


Blood Mountain is the best Mastodon though


if by best you mean worst by a massive landslide than yes you are correct

this is just as bad actually but the only difference is that this is just horrible where blood mountain is like,
offensively horrible.

like actually that album and trout mask replica are the two only albums i can think of that literally offend me with their
preposterousness

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, to each their own, Pots.

LordePots
March 24th 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i feel very strongly about this issue!

Underflow
March 24th 2014


2563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know!

LordePots
March 24th 2014


6645 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

raaarghh!

Cygnatti
March 24th 2014


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

when and why the fuck did I ever comment on this

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy