Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Judging by the chart, you are in the minority ;p

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album title "once more round the sun"

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


17799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd have more hope if it was "one more like the debut"

Digging: Autolux - Pussy's Dead

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cute, but no

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I see you're not a fan of this one zak.

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - The Fragile

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


17799 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Totally disappointing dude.

I love Mastodon they really are like a last Hurrrah for me but this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep.

AngelofDeath
Emeritus
April 3rd 2014


16171 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's a'ight. This and Blood Mountain are easily their weakest, though.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they are inconsistent live. i've seen them suck, i've seen them average, and i've seen them fucking kill

DominionMM1
April 3rd 2014


12800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep."





this so much

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually love BM, but obv I'm in the minority there.



CtS and this are my least faves, esp this.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BM rules. This rules. CtS rules. Remish sucks

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The hidden track is the only weak point on Rem imo, other than that it's perfect.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not really bad, its just that leviathan does everything better, rendering remission useless for me

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dude, do you even riff?

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love riffs. most of the ones on remission just aren't that great, sadly. mother puncher has a sweet one though

InbredJed
April 3rd 2014


6497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

There are more riffs in the 1st 3 songs of Remission than on this entire album.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crusher destroyer is just blah

climactic
April 3rd 2014


21854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

crshr dstryr rules

InbredJed
April 3rd 2014


6497 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Do the vocals scare you or is the production too crispy?

What doesbt tickle you about it?

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i like harsh vox, but on remission they're unremarkable. yelling for the sake of yelling. production

is fine just as it is on all mastodon. the songs rely heavily on guitar riffs to get by, and in my

opinion the riffs are just bland. its a decent album and there are a few riffs that shine through, but

overall its a tedious listen. i don't ever find myself wanting to hear anything off of it. the other 4

mastodon albums provide me with what i look for in the band



And from what i can gather from interviews, Once More Round the Sun will be sweet and not remission

like in any way



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy