Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dannyboy89
April 1st 2014


13169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sup foxxxy



And yeah, there's a couple of good tracks on this but there's also a bit too much cringe-cheese.

Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Initially had this around a 2-2.5 I was so appalled at this as a follow up to CtS. Grown on me closer to a 3.5. Feel like that's a minority view.

InbredJed
April 1st 2014


6265 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's not a 3.5, not a chance

Wadlez
April 1st 2014


4832 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Judging by the chart, you are in the minority ;p

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album title "once more round the sun"

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


11491 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd have more hope if it was "one more like the debut"

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cute, but no

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I see you're not a fan of this one zak.

zakalwe
April 3rd 2014


11491 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Totally disappointing dude.

I love Mastodon they really are like a last Hurrrah for me but this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 3rd 2014


16138 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's a'ight. This and Blood Mountain are easily their weakest, though.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they are inconsistent live. i've seen them suck, i've seen them average, and i've seen them fucking kill

DominionMM1
April 3rd 2014


11482 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"this album coupled with piss poor live performances just makes me weep."





this so much

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I actually love BM, but obv I'm in the minority there.



CtS and this are my least faves, esp this.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

BM rules. This rules. CtS rules. Remish sucks

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The hidden track is the only weak point on Rem imo, other than that it's perfect.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its not really bad, its just that leviathan does everything better, rendering remission useless for me

dannyboy89
April 3rd 2014


13169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Dude, do you even riff?

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love riffs. most of the ones on remission just aren't that great, sadly. mother puncher has a sweet one though

InbredJed
April 3rd 2014


6265 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

There are more riffs in the 1st 3 songs of Remission than on this entire album.

Emyay
April 3rd 2014


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

crusher destroyer is just blah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy