Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
dannyboy89
March 21st 2014


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I guess what I meant is that the vox feel overdone on this album.

And yes, they did make me think of PG.

Mastodon works best when the vox don't stick out too much, I said
something like that before.

Shit, double post.

Emyay
March 21st 2014


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think i'm weird about the vocals that i like but i really love the singing on newer mastodon

conesmoke
March 21st 2014


5290 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I don't see how, because it's appalling... (offensively bad) just listen to friggen spectrelight or blasteroids....

Emyay
March 21st 2014


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bad examples bro. both of those have harsh vocals on them which is what all the old school fans are clamoring for. those aren't some of my favorites here but they are fun live

dannyboy89
March 21st 2014


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

This def doesn't touch Remission, Leviathan or Blood Mountain for me, but this is a divisive band so many will disagree with me.

InbredJed
March 21st 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@ Emyay: look dude, the fact that you're even willing to throw around the word "retarded" shows how much class you have, but this isn't about that.

This is about freedom of expression. By referring to the ppl in this thread who see this album as a decline in quality from Mastodon's previous efforts as having some sort of mental deficiency, you are refusing the merits of any insight, experience or opinions we have. Thats your choice, and you're allowed to have it, it's just lame cause presentation of argument and allowing the changing of options is part of what appeals to me about this community.

Next time do yourself and everyone else a service by forming a legitimate opinion before you denigrate someone else for theirs.

Emyay
March 21st 2014


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you summed up what i did exactly. the only difference is that i did so intentionally. i'm not the kind
of person who would use that as an actual argument. i've had actual discussions in this thread and
others about this album and points have been made for both sides and i respect the opinions that
differ from mine. i was merely resorting to such childishness as a lighthearted jab to the folks in
the thread bc at the moment there was a lot of negativity towards the album, which is fine. i didn't
mean it to be taken any other way than that.

InbredJed
March 21st 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

word bro,

that's the shitty thing about text, sarcasm/jokes are hard to detect sometimes. Thanks for taking the time to explain your words.

I dig hearing the diverse opinions about this album in particular, since my own seems so obvious to me.

I look forward to further discussions, as I may have over-looked something in forming my opinion, and insight could be gained.

adarkishman
March 21st 2014


561 Comments


wow wtf

adarkishman
March 21st 2014


561 Comments


theres no need to get personnell

Emyay
March 23rd 2014


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its all good jed

dannyboy89
March 23rd 2014


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

In all honesty, I think my rating for this could be lower. Time will tell.

InbredJed
March 23rd 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Srsly, listen to their discog in reverse and see how you feel about it

dannyboy89
March 23rd 2014


13065 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Good idea Inbred, might try that one of these days.

InbredJed
March 23rd 2014


6106 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's an eye-opener.

CTS really stands out, but once you listen to BM right after you realize how much better the song writing is on BM.

LordePots
March 23rd 2014


9240 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

dude blood mountain is a hunk of garbage the song writing on cts is infinitely better and the song writing on cts leaves something to be desired to say the least

but actually bm is one of the worst albums ever

Digging: Gazelle Twin - Unflesh

tempest--
March 23rd 2014


14628 Comments


rip pots' BM review

Underflow
March 23rd 2014


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Blood Mountain is the best Mastodon though

LordePots
March 23rd 2014


9240 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

best review ever

LordePots
March 24th 2014


9240 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i forget who it was but some sputniker saved it somewhere. i wish i remember who it was



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy