Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
November 8th 2013



3317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My rating is a little low.. Should change that.

Digging: Anacrusis - Screams and Whispers

InbredJed
November 8th 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

your rating is a bit high, tbh Wadlez

Keyblade
November 8th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah go listen to Snooze Mountain or LeviazzzZZZzzzzzz instead

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

demigod!
November 8th 2013



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wtf leviathan wrecks this hard

blood mountain is better too but that album is still pretty WHZZZwankZPJ*)32

Wadlez
November 8th 2013



3317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I prefer booze mountain, solid 5/5.

InbredJed
November 8th 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

F yeah, BM shreds.

osmark86
November 27th 2013



2986 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

BM does indeed shred. so does this though, had to bump it to a 4. guess I'm a real sucker for their riffage and songwriting in general. psyked for the new album.

Digging: Forss - Ecclesia

InbredJed
November 27th 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

being a sucker for their songwriting doesn't explain why you like this album.

osmark86
November 27th 2013



2986 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it shreds, sufficient?

Keyblade
November 27th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This has easily their best songwriting

evilford
November 27th 2013



19994 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

leviathan eats this for breakfast, you know what not even breakfast, for a middle-of-the-night snack before breakfast yea

InbredJed
November 27th 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ye Evil knows, microscopic amount of shred on this

BigPleb
November 27th 2013



28453 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

M/

osmark86
November 27th 2013



2986 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

leviathan is better, agreed.

DrGonzo1937
November 27th 2013



3359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This slays.

MeatSalad
November 27th 2013



13382 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This has easily their best songwriting


probably the stupidest thing i've ever seen you type key

Pestiferous
November 27th 2013



1156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

more of a 3.5 slays

Keyblade
November 27th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Meat I'm coming from a purely songwriting perspective with that statement. I'm not taking about riffs or solos etc. I unno, I feel that this is their most focused and mature songwriting-wise, and sounds like a band that has a clear vision of how they want to sound rather than seeing how many cool riffs they can manage to pack into a song a la Leviathan, or not knowing wtf they're doing like on Blood Mountain.

CtS is the closest in terms of songwriting imo

BigPleb
November 27th 2013



28453 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Band is good at mashing riffs together and that's what they shoulda stuck too, this is watered down schlock for the most part.

Pestiferous
November 27th 2013



1156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, there's some really wacky yet focused stuff on here (that octopus song idk the name havnt listened in forever)

BM though ugh that album was too messed up even for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy