Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CK
July 2nd 2013



4529 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Octopus is possibly my favorite off of this

InbredJed
July 2nd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"controversial opinion, Blood Mountain is best"

perhaps controversial, but true

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



19508 Comments


never heard this but man is that album cover ugly

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

cinaedus
July 2nd 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you're no looker yourself!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 2nd 2013



19508 Comments


hey not everyone has it as easy as you lakes :p

InbredJed
July 3rd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that wood sculpture is the best thing about this album

Emyay
July 3rd 2013



4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i was pretty disappointed until i found out it was a sculpture. its pretty badass, but i still prefer their original artist

InbredJed
July 3rd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Paul Romano is incredible, but I can understand not wanting to be defined by a single artist

Vakarian12
July 3rd 2013



3576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this rules, might bump it to a 4

InbredJed
July 3rd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

save yourself and listen to Leviathan instead

Vakarian12
July 3rd 2013



3576 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I will do when I find a copy.



InbredJed
July 3rd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

shout me your email, I'll send it to you song by song and then delete the shout so your email aint up for all to see

NastyCrab
August 22nd 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, I remember when the initial hype train had this at like a 4.2-4.3 for months

thespaceforthis
August 22nd 2013



518 Comments


all the love Ive shown...

Emyay
August 22nd 2013



4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

last time i saw them they played every song off this besides creature lives (which i saw them perform in atlanta when they had a shitload of folks come on stage and they dropped green balloons from the ceiling, which was awesome). it was awesome. 5th time seeing them and it was easily their best performance. they even came back and played 2 more encores after they were done, which i've never seen them do. brent called everyone back on stage and you could tell they were done bc brann had already thrown his sticks and taken out his monitor. also the most i've ever seen them interact with the crowd

thespaceforthis
August 22nd 2013



518 Comments


hope the next album is metal again

conesmoke
August 22nd 2013



4905 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Fuck i hate blasteroid. It's disgraceful. Some songs are decent here, but as an album it's quite easily Mastodons "fuck trying too hard, we'll just pump out an album" album.

DrGonzo1937
August 22nd 2013



3359 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also the most i've ever seen them interact with the crowd


Aye, they aren't one's for interating with the crowd.

DominionMM1
August 22nd 2013



8814 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Aye, they aren't one's for interating with the crowd."


or showing any kind of enthusiasm or having any stage presence/command or doing anything beyond standing there lifelessly making stupid faces



Digging: Clutch - Blast Tyrant

InbredJed
August 22nd 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@Conesmoke: how come you'be got this at a 4 then?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy