Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
conesmoke
August 22nd 2013


5434 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Fuck i hate blasteroid. It's disgraceful. Some songs are decent here, but as an album it's quite easily Mastodons "fuck trying too hard, we'll just pump out an album" album.

DrGonzo1937
August 22nd 2013


11646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also the most i've ever seen them interact with the crowd





Aye, they aren't one's for interating with the crowd.

DominionMM1
August 22nd 2013


12532 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Aye, they aren't one's for interating with the crowd."





or showing any kind of enthusiasm or having any stage presence/command or doing anything beyond standing there lifelessly making stupid faces





InbredJed
August 22nd 2013


6478 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@Conesmoke: how come you'be got this at a 4 then?

MikeC26
August 22nd 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah they suck super hard live

wwf
August 22nd 2013


3159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they don't suck as much live singing-wise now, and instrumentally they've always been tight

Digging: mewithoutYou - Brother, Sister

MikeC26
August 22nd 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it doesn't even matter. their stage presence has been so boring the couple times i've seen them i couldn't even take it.

conesmoke
August 22nd 2013


5434 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

And god damn do they suck at singing live

DominionMM1
August 22nd 2013


12532 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you'd be better served just listening to them at home on a stereo set at a high volume

MikeC26
August 22nd 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah. by the sound of their records you'd think they'd be amazing live ):

Emyay
August 22nd 2013


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they're usually pretty average live, but like i said, the most recent time i saw them they were amazing. even blasteroid was fun and i usually hate that song

Emyay
August 22nd 2013


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i've done both. if i'm not gonna be up close and personal to the stage then yeah i'd prefer to be sitting in an enclosed stadium. if i'm right up by the stage though i'd much prefer that

peaks40
August 22nd 2013


2824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw them two weeks ago it was awesome they played most of this album

Emyay
August 22nd 2013


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah man i hear you. i don't know how old you are but i'm 25 and some of the kiddies that populate a lot of metal shows and what not can be quite annoying. if its too much i'll just say fuck it and hang back. its annoying when i go see a band like opeth for instance and kids start trying to mosh and shit. every now and then though a show will be the right mood/environment and i'll be able to get up front in a spot where everyone is just being chill and enjoying themselves. ive seen agalloch twice and it was such a great environment

MikeC26
August 22nd 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Some people are just plain rude and disrespectful"



I get that but when I'm down there in the trenches going ape shit to bands like Meshuggah or Opeth it's absolutly ridiculous to get mad at me for enjoying myself no matter how much of an ass hat I'm being. Don't bring your cunty girlfriend to a metal show if you don't plan on getting pushed around!



/end not entirely serious rant

Emyay
August 22nd 2013


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think theres a difference between "going ape shit" ie shamelessly enjoying the fuck out of yourself and "just plain rude and disrespectful"



and yeah its never a good idea to "bring your cunty girlfriend to a metal show" i agree

Emyay
August 22nd 2013


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i highly recommend seeing them live if you have the chance. they don't tour that often though. also, seeing opeth in 02, thats awesome

MikeC26
August 22nd 2013


3303 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not trying to be a dick when I'm jumping up and down and headbanging and shit but I just can't help it when my favorite band plays some of their sickest jams. Also if I were on stage performing that's how I'd wanna see the crowd reacting. Not with arms crossed and stoic stares. Fuck that.

peaks40
August 22nd 2013


2824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@emyay yeah exactly, mastodon was nice no moshing or people being ape shit. like i saw children of bodom and it was ridiculous i couldn't even enjoy them cause of the people

peaks40
August 22nd 2013


2824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wish i saw opeth damn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy