Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thilly question but who's YOB?

YankeeDudel
March 20th 2013


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea saw Yob open for Tool but they both killed it. After Yob finished one guy started screaming "WHO THE FUCK WAS THAT BAND?" because they didnt even say their name. Just said "cheers" and walked off stage when they were done ha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKm45LAIZWM

^Halfway through Lateralus they brought Yob's drummer out and he solo'd with Danny a little bit then finished the song together. Best part of the concert for me.

Digging: Land Of Kush - Against The Day

MikeC26
March 20th 2013


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Shit I thought that was an acronym. Will check

CK
March 20th 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"vaginal blood quiff mountain"

Sometimes I think you try too hard Potsy. I agree with you though, Blood Mountain is their worst

Underflow
March 20th 2013


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Can't see this being better than Blood Mountain by any stretch.

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


12759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

IDK why I have Blood Mountain as a 4. In all honesty, it is one of their worst albums. Sadly, I actually own that and not Leviathan.

Underflow
March 20th 2013


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd say the worst is this by a fair mile.

CK
March 20th 2013


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Leviathan is the only one I own, but I really want Remission.

Underflow, my personal opinion is that they tried pulling off a Leviathan pt. 2 with Blood Mountain and it just ended up sounding messy and not special

Underflow
March 20th 2013


2675 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hmmm...I can see why you might say that, but there's a lot of elements in Blood Mountain that aren't found in Leviathan - like the quirkiness of Bladecatcher and the bizzare backup vocals by Cedric on Siberian Divide. It's the minor details such as those that set it apart.

FearThyEvil
March 20th 2013


12759 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Whenever I get the urge to listen to Mastodon anymore I end up listening to Intronaut instead.

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good rating

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


15073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed

Digging: Hey Rosetta! - Into Your Lungs (And Around in Your Heart and on

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

good page

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


15073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

a good representation of this album as a whole

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i think we are the best 3 users on the site

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

all of the new users could learn a thing or 3 from us we are very respected on this site

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


15073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed we should all win sputnik march madness in a 3-way tie

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

we can do it guys ill give you the passwords to my alts and we can do it no problem

MeatSalad
March 20th 2013


15073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sweet i'll make an alt called salad

coneren
March 20th 2013


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ill make 1 called ultimatefrisbeefun and another called completemousecontrol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy