Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ovrot
September 26th 2011


12517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm with the rev on this one.



also my Creature Lives boner still hasn't died

Digging: Gotsu Totsu Kotsu - Retributive Justice

Athom
Emeritus
September 26th 2011


17241 Comments


@Irving. Almost all of my reviews are short. Up until about a year ago it was what I was known for. Proof:
1. http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/35575/The-Mountain-Goats-All-Hail-West-Texas/
2. http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/31898/Against-Me%21-Reinventing-Axl-Rose/
3. http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/30385/Elliott-Smith-Live-at-Largo/
4.http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/34811/The-National-Boxer/
5. http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/35298/The-Mountain-Goats-The-Coroners-Gambit/


Athom
Emeritus
September 26th 2011


17241 Comments


I'm a fan of brevity. Sometimes an album requires a longer review but for the most part I aim for about 400 words give or take. I just like to make my point and move the fuck on. No one wants to read 700 words of regurgitated points that lose their oomph.

Gyromania
September 26th 2011


20946 Comments


Oh cool, you got around to writing this. Great review man, I'm definitely going to obtain this in the coming days and give it a listen.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


7479 Comments


Um, redsky, this is going to be quite embarrassing for me but I had you mixed up with Klapper =( =(

And yes, you are quite right - your length has always been around what it is in this review. My bad, my bad. For what it's worth, the length was never an issue: the review was still great and I was merely making an observation. Note to self: double check user names + real names next time.

=/

Collateral
September 26th 2011


69 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How can a bunch of metal guys that can't sing for shit do a vocally-oriented record? Mastodon, that's how.

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 26th 2011


21697 Comments


this album just doesn't do it for me

old mastodon rules though

Digging: Taking Back Sunday - Tidal Wave

Waior
September 27th 2011


11609 Comments


CRACK THE SKYEEEEEE

LG
September 27th 2011


3050 Comments


This is awful compared Cts

paxman
September 27th 2011


4084 Comments


Ive been enjoying your reviews of late: concise, and without the pretentiousness of the rest of the staff.

Derkyle
September 27th 2011


199 Comments


I'd say the review is great. Short and to the point. Hopefully I'll check this out soon, but if there's any resemblance of Crack the Skye, I'm out. Remission and Leviathan will always be their crowning masterpieces.

scissorlocked
September 27th 2011


3526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

proper review length



could not agree more with the review

Wizard
September 27th 2011


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm a fan of brevity. Sometimes an album requires a longer review but for the most part I aim for about 400 words give or take. I just like to make my point and move the fuck on. No one wants to read 700 words of regurgitated points that lose their oomph.



Preciously why I do shorter reviews now. Perfect review btw, couldn't agree more. Very happy to see Mastodon up to their old tricks again.

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

JAV
September 27th 2011


2477 Comments


I killed a man cuz he killed my goat.
Justified.

Digging: Terra Tenebrosa - The Reverses

Rustinpeace
September 27th 2011


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cant touch crack the skye

Piglet
September 27th 2011


6118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the more concise, the better

sexpoi
September 27th 2011


625 Comments


Oh my god, is that horse with 3 mouths on the cover of the new Matodon cd? Nope, Chuck Testa

BigHans
September 27th 2011


27927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album rules so fucking hard

LepreCon
September 27th 2011


5190 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a cool album but I can see my rating dropping

KILL
September 27th 2011


78282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sup con

Digging: Bryan MacLean - Ifyoubelievein



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy