Mastodon The Hunter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
UnnamedOcean
September 26th 2011


3966 Comments


Is this worth getting if you're not that into Mastodon?

Ovrot
September 26th 2011


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah

wabbit
September 26th 2011


7000 Comments


man I hate this band but holy shit this is good music. So ya get it.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you want a watered-down version of this band, then yeah, get this album.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


17213 Comments


Did my hatred of Crack The Skye not come through in this review? I tried really hard not to slag it so people would actually read the review.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

Wheelah
September 26th 2011


756 Comments


I have the same problem with a lot of Mastodon albums... I always end up listening to Leviathan soon after the other, and then I realize how much worse they've become since then...

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

CtS dumps so hard on this album.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


17213 Comments


@AngelofDeath: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=siW43SXk2Ac&feature=related

jake20589
September 26th 2011


82 Comments


I've always thought mastodon was pretty much mainstream crap, should i bother listening to this?

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


17213 Comments


That depends. Do you like making decisions for yourself our are you gonna make baseless assumptions using information from a jackass like me on the interwebs?

jake20589
September 26th 2011


82 Comments


Probably the latter.


Ovrot
September 26th 2011


10494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

Yazz_Flute
September 26th 2011


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I enjoy this a lot more than I expected. The stretch of songs from Blasteroid to All the Heavy Lifting is ridiculously strong.

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

Yazz_Flute
September 26th 2011


18783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also LEVIATHAN IS OVERRATED sorry guys

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fine, Adam, I'll quit bitching. I've probably done it in like four different threads by now. Guess I'm just a little put off that this has a much higher average rating than Heritage when it's a lot more boring.

Tw1ster
September 26th 2011


116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Nick Grier review this time?

Awesome analysis of the album Adam Thomas. I can easily see why fans of Mastodon might be split in two over this album, thankfully, I am one of the ones that has really enjoyed the direction they've headed. Musically and stylistically different from album to album while retaining their signature sound. No matter how different this album sounds from past albums, it is still undoubtedly Mastodon!

Ire
September 26th 2011


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Did my hatred of Crack The Skye not come through in this review? I tried really hard not to slag it so people would actually read the review.


their best album

not gonna read now

psykonaut
September 26th 2011


3913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah crack the skye shits on this sorry

Ire
September 26th 2011


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah cts rules

Rev
September 26th 2011


9423 Comments


Crack the Skye is a time traveling stoned adventure


This is just fun as fuck



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy