La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2011



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all i mean by that is this album makes it pretty apparent they want to move on from that album and
there's only a very small fraction of ideas from somewhere on here

AtavanHalen
September 25th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am so fucking sick of seeing "me me me me me me me" reviews

No-one cares

someguest
September 25th 2011



20393 Comments


all reviews should be void of any emotional reponse from the reviewer

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 25th 2011



10593 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

to an extent yes they should, but no one here is expecting a nobel prize in non-objective journalism jesus christ

AtavanHalen
September 26th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so i was making lunch the other day

yeah i was listening to music but i really want to talk about this sandwich

RosaParks
September 26th 2011



14837 Comments


this album didn't generate any emotional response from me. More of a physical response: Drowsiness.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

someguest
September 26th 2011



20393 Comments


i was being facetious mostly

most of the time I write a positive review is because I want someone to listen to an album to experience the same emotional response I had to it.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011



7174 Comments


Sigh. Chan, you and pieces like these make me want to give up writing altogether - I just can't see myself producing the amazing shit that you do. More than half of it is filled with pretentious self-absorption (and I mean this in the best way possible) but holy hell you make it work. In fact, 99% of the time when I see a review like this I shit on the writer because SputnikMusic.com is not supposed to be his personal blog. But you somehow get away with it - every fucking time.

You bastard. Gah! Haha.

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011



7479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes all personal reviews should be banned. only reviews that should be allowed are TBTs. how dare reviews be relatable. we should just get robocop to write reviews instead

RosaParks
September 26th 2011



14837 Comments


nice avatar crymson

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011



7479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

epitome of sexiness

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011



15889 Comments


a good review is a good review

people can get their point across however they want

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Scoot
September 26th 2011



17731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

in short this is not going to do anything to sway the naysayers but hey let them sulk

F0RBES
September 26th 2011



261 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Awesome album, not a fan of the review. Seems rather empty.

deepintheorchard
September 26th 2011



644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The album is very dull, I agree. I'd much rather have those distinctive guitar riffs and catchy memorable shouts than "cohesive" and bland same-y songs that really have no direction.

xfearbefore
September 26th 2011



1245 Comments


EDIT: Wrong album, oops. About to check this out though, hope it's as good as their prior work. Great review.

someguest
September 26th 2011



20393 Comments


I love the local references in "Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan".

Acanthus
September 26th 2011



9537 Comments


Great review, these guys are playing a show in my towm tomorrow night.

someguest
September 26th 2011



20393 Comments


You are going, right?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy