La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
September 26th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so i was making lunch the other day



yeah i was listening to music but i really want to talk about this sandwich

mynameischan
Emeritus
September 26th 2011


17960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

someguest
September 26th 2011


27092 Comments


i was being facetious mostly

most of the time I write a positive review is because I want someone to listen to an album to experience the same emotional response I had to it.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


7479 Comments


Sigh. Chan, you and pieces like these make me want to give up writing altogether - I just can't see myself producing the amazing shit that you do. More than half of it is filled with pretentious self-absorption (and I mean this in the best way possible) but holy hell you make it work. In fact, 99% of the time when I see a review like this I shit on the writer because SputnikMusic.com is not supposed to be his personal blog. But you somehow get away with it - every fucking time.

You bastard. Gah! Haha.

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011


7910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes all personal reviews should be banned. only reviews that should be allowed are TBTs. how dare reviews be relatable. we should just get robocop to write reviews instead

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011


7910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

epitome of sexiness

SowingSeason
Moderator
September 26th 2011


21505 Comments


a good review is a good review

people can get their point across however they want

Digging: Racing Glaciers - Caught in the Strange

Scoot
September 26th 2011


18452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

in short this is not going to do anything to sway the naysayers but hey let them sulk

Digging: Sioum - Yet Further

F0RBES
September 26th 2011


279 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Awesome album, not a fan of the review. Seems rather empty.

deepintheorchard
September 26th 2011


644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The album is very dull, I agree. I'd much rather have those distinctive guitar riffs and catchy memorable shouts than "cohesive" and bland same-y songs that really have no direction.

xfearbefore
September 26th 2011


1375 Comments


EDIT: Wrong album, oops. About to check this out though, hope it's as good as their prior work. Great review.

someguest
September 26th 2011


27092 Comments


I love the local references in "Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan".

Acanthus
September 26th 2011


9808 Comments


Great review, these guys are playing a show in my towm tomorrow night.

someguest
September 26th 2011


27092 Comments


You are going, right?

Acanthus
September 26th 2011


9808 Comments


I'm working, honestly I've never heard to group before.

VicariousIntent
September 26th 2011


1625 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm so happy that you were the one to review this. An album like this deserves a review exactly like this.



I've been playing this pretty much nonstop since it's been streaming.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


32190 Comments


I am so fucking sick of seeing "me me me me me me me" reviews

No-one cares


If this is emeritus status, then someone make...... ah fuck it, I'll just leave


iarescientists
September 26th 2011


5865 Comments


Yeah I agree with this this 100%

First couple paragraphs remind me of Second in Command.

tkxxx7
September 26th 2011


6166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is awesome and you all suck



Honestly tho King Park and I See Everything made me cry a little



also what someguest said about Safer

someguest
September 26th 2011


27092 Comments


yeah when he said "up north" and "over the bridge" I was thrilled



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy