La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
September 25th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am so fucking sick of seeing "me me me me me me me" reviews



No-one cares

someguest
September 25th 2011


23569 Comments


all reviews should be void of any emotional reponse from the reviewer

Digging: Refused - Freedom

AtavanHalen
September 26th 2011


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so i was making lunch the other day



yeah i was listening to music but i really want to talk about this sandwich

RosaParks
September 26th 2011


15998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

this album didn't generate any emotional response from me. More of a physical response: Drowsiness.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol

someguest
September 26th 2011


23569 Comments


i was being facetious mostly

most of the time I write a positive review is because I want someone to listen to an album to experience the same emotional response I had to it.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


7374 Comments


Sigh. Chan, you and pieces like these make me want to give up writing altogether - I just can't see myself producing the amazing shit that you do. More than half of it is filled with pretentious self-absorption (and I mean this in the best way possible) but holy hell you make it work. In fact, 99% of the time when I see a review like this I shit on the writer because SputnikMusic.com is not supposed to be his personal blog. But you somehow get away with it - every fucking time.

You bastard. Gah! Haha.

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011


7709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes all personal reviews should be banned. only reviews that should be allowed are TBTs. how dare reviews be relatable. we should just get robocop to write reviews instead

RosaParks
September 26th 2011


15998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

nice avatar crymson

Crymsonblaze
September 26th 2011


7709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

epitome of sexiness

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 26th 2011


19026 Comments


a good review is a good review

people can get their point across however they want

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Scoot
September 26th 2011


18191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

in short this is not going to do anything to sway the naysayers but hey let them sulk

Digging: Denzel Curry - 32 Zel / Planet Shrooms

F0RBES
September 26th 2011


278 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Awesome album, not a fan of the review. Seems rather empty.

deepintheorchard
September 26th 2011


644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The album is very dull, I agree. I'd much rather have those distinctive guitar riffs and catchy memorable shouts than "cohesive" and bland same-y songs that really have no direction.

xfearbefore
September 26th 2011


1330 Comments


EDIT: Wrong album, oops. About to check this out though, hope it's as good as their prior work. Great review.

Digging: The Homeless Gospel Choir - You Work So Hard Just to Be Like Everyone Else

someguest
September 26th 2011


23569 Comments


I love the local references in "Safer in the Forest/Love Song for Poor Michigan".

Acanthus
September 26th 2011


9725 Comments


Great review, these guys are playing a show in my towm tomorrow night.

Digging: Celldweller - Transmissions: Vol. 02

someguest
September 26th 2011


23569 Comments


You are going, right?

Acanthus
September 26th 2011


9725 Comments


I'm working, honestly I've never heard to group before.

VicariousIntent
September 26th 2011


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm so happy that you were the one to review this. An album like this deserves a review exactly like this.



I've been playing this pretty much nonstop since it's been streaming.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy