Andrew Jackson Jihad Knife Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Kman418
May 23rd 2013


11352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

snow check out the taxpayers

Kman418
May 23rd 2013


11352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lyrics are amazing man what are you talking about

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah i've changed my mind already lol you like the smith street band?

Digging: Johann Sebastian Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Kman418
May 23rd 2013


11352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they're good but i feel like they get overhyped a lot

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this reminds me of them mixed with the mountain goats or something haha.



Kman418
May 23rd 2013


11352 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still need to check the mountain goats

Cygnatti
May 23rd 2013


22468 Comments


I feel like the they try too hard with the lyrics
Hear ye, hear ye, friends and Romans, countrymen.
Hear ye, hear ye, punks and skins and journeymen
Hear ye, hear ye, my sisters and my brethren.
The time is coming near.

Come ye, come ye, to soulless corporate circus tops.
Come ye, come ye, to toilet circuit touring snobs.
Come ye, come ye, to bedrooms, bars and bunker squats.
The sound is ringing clear.

Now who'd have thought that after all,
Something as simple as rock 'n' roll would save us all.
And who'd have thought that after all, it was rock 'n' roll.

Hear ye, hear ye, now anybody could take this stage.
Hear ye, hear ye, and make miracles for minimum wage.
Hear ye, hear ye, these folk songs for the modern age,
Will hold us in their arms.

Right here, right now, Elvis brings his children home.
Right here, right now, you never have to feel alone.
Right here, right now, teenage kicks and gramophones.
We hold them in our hearts.



Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol cyg you're not really implying frank turner is trying too hard with those lyrics are you? they're pretty simple

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and kman you'd probably LOVE the mountain goats.

go youtube the song 'no children'

Cygnatti
May 23rd 2013


22468 Comments


the way he tries to pass himself off as something wholesome and others as not. the way he tries to make feel like you're also like him, thereby making you feel connected to him. the use of 'hear ye' and 'come ye'.

simple - yes. incredibly try hard - even more yes.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you're wrong like 85 percent of the time but i still love you. also, those lyrics are yesterday's news they're not even from his new album

chesse13
May 23rd 2013


4301 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Im gonna fuck The devil in his mouth

Cygnatti
May 23rd 2013


22468 Comments


actually, I'm right about 85 % of the time, atari. gosh, get it right. ;)

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 23rd 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

frank turner just comes across as honest and heartfelt IMO. I also disagree with him trying to pass himself off as 'wholesome'. his lyrics can be brutally honest sometimes as well.




barcafan21
May 30th 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if i want to get into more folk punk besides ajj where do i start

barcafan21
May 30th 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what album(s)?


barcafan21
May 30th 2013


1925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

out of the newest two the first two arent on the website i use to get music they have the same rating

MalleusMaleficarum
May 30th 2013


14416 Comments


andcas why do you exist why do all your posts make me question life itself ive never felt so helpless as i do when im reading your posts i just think to myself good god what can we do for him is there any way to save this soul and then i chuckle to myself with a soft shake of the head and i say nah there isnt

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2013


20166 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@barcafan, also check the smith street band, frank turner, and the mountain goats (i know mountain goats aren't really punk they're just good lol)

YetAnotherBrick
May 30th 2013


4520 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fucking wingnut dishwashers union



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy