Metallica Ride the Lightning
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Meatplow
September 23rd 2011



5524 Comments


their best album

NodScene23
September 23rd 2011



247 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really enjoyed the review. Very earnest. I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

NodScene23
September 23rd 2011



247 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really enjoyed the review. Very earnest. I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

rockandmetaljunkie
September 23rd 2011



3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

very enjoyable review

TheNotrap
September 23rd 2011



7817 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Absolute classic

Pachelbel
September 23rd 2011



192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Metallica's best album for sure.

YouGotLucky
September 23rd 2011



943 Comments


I prefer Master of Puppets or the Black album...

Dreamflight
September 23rd 2011



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Epic review man. Best Metallica album.

scissorlocked
September 23rd 2011



3479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best review since i can remember

METAL

Digging: Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches

Apollo
September 23rd 2011



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album sucks

MO
September 23rd 2011



17357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review. The last paragraph is so good, I especially like this:

"It's why I'm never surprised to see people who listen to metal and nothing else. The genre is so unbelievably deep and so easy to get lost in, and a mere one or two albums can forge a lifelong search for the next great metal album."

Hit a homerun.

Digging: Soundtrack - Turok 2: Seeds of Evil OST

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



7011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

L-FUCKING-MAO.

Digging: Caleb McAlpine - All Things New

Zorak
September 23rd 2011



3188 Comments


SOMEONE HELP ME, OH PLEASE GOD HELP ME!

KILL
September 23rd 2011



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

metal is life

its passion

Apollo
September 23rd 2011



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MEHTUL m/m/m/m/m/

TheVoiceAndTheSnake
September 23rd 2011



3663 Comments


Good read and great album

Acanthus
September 23rd 2011



9507 Comments


The genre is so unbelievably deep and so easy to get lost in, and a mere one or two albums can forge a lifelong search for the next great metal album.

Loved this line, and I still need to hear this album from start to finish rather than skipping around tracks.

Digging: Symphony X - Paradise Lost

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



16125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. Really glad you did this.

nick0307
September 23rd 2011



257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome review. Very nostalgic and inspiring. I couldn't have read this at a better time. Thank you.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



20200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For Whom The Bell Tolls is my favourite metallica song by far

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy