Metallica Ride the Lightning
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Meatplow
September 23rd 2011


5524 Comments


their best album

NodScene23
September 23rd 2011


264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really enjoyed the review. Very earnest. I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

NodScene23
September 23rd 2011


264 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really enjoyed the review. Very earnest. I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

rockandmetaljunkie
September 23rd 2011


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

very enjoyable review

TheNotrap
September 23rd 2011


8073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Absolute classic

Digging: Lago - Tyranny

Pachelbel
September 23rd 2011


192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Metallica's best album for sure.

YouGotLucky
September 23rd 2011


946 Comments


I prefer Master of Puppets or the Black album...

Dreamflight
September 23rd 2011


1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Epic review man. Best Metallica album.

scissorlocked
September 23rd 2011


3510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best review since i can remember

METAL

Apollo
September 23rd 2011


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album sucks

MO
September 23rd 2011


18694 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review. The last paragraph is so good, I especially like this:

"It's why I'm never surprised to see people who listen to metal and nothing else. The genre is so unbelievably deep and so easy to get lost in, and a mere one or two albums can forge a lifelong search for the next great metal album."

Hit a homerun.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011


7292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I'm glad you took the time to pen your thoughts on such a topic. This was a great album to pick as your launching pad.

L-FUCKING-MAO.

Digging: U2 - Songs of Innocence

Zorak
September 23rd 2011


3191 Comments


SOMEONE HELP ME, OH PLEASE GOD HELP ME!

KILL
September 23rd 2011


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

metal is life

its passion

Apollo
September 23rd 2011


10307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MEHTUL m/m/m/m/m/

TheVoiceAndTheSnake
September 23rd 2011


3663 Comments


Good read and great album

Acanthus
September 23rd 2011


9543 Comments


The genre is so unbelievably deep and so easy to get lost in, and a mere one or two albums can forge a lifelong search for the next great metal album.

Loved this line, and I still need to hear this album from start to finish rather than skipping around tracks.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review. Really glad you did this.

nick0307
September 23rd 2011


257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome review. Very nostalgic and inspiring. I couldn't have read this at a better time. Thank you.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 23rd 2011


21966 Comments


For Whom The Bell Tolls is my favourite metallica song by far



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy