Dream Theater A Dramatic Turn of Events
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jethro42
September 22nd 2011


12477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Excellent review of what I managed to understand (not exactly my English level). As for me, plenty of rich words/phrases, really. I'm gonna google translate it later. Critique déjà positivée.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Haha, merci Jethro! Je suis en train d'attendre une nouvelle critique de toi. Tu es le Dieu de la prog. Haha! XD

Jethro42
September 22nd 2011


12477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Whoa actually I'm simply a mortal who loves prog with a passion hahaha. I'm flattered to hear that you're waiting for our next ProgJect.. While we're at it, next one is 'Voyage of the Acolyte' by Steve Hackett (Genesis), a good introduction for any newcomers in Progland imo. Coming soon to a thread near you. À la bonne vôtre, mon ami!

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I was hoping that Willie would comment in here. I thought he was way too kind to DT and Events in his review.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The rating is a bit more strict than it should be.

Will read later.


No pressure eh Voivod? ;)

YUJOS
September 24th 2011


940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Boring review... Neg ed it.


Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III - Saturnian Poetry

jybt
September 24th 2011


345 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It didn't bore me at all, even though it disagreed with our opinions on it. I actually pos'd it.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'd like to hear what made it boring, YUJOS. Any time spent to clarify would be much appreciated. I don't mind about the neg - a critique on how I can improve is always welcome.

Jethro42
September 24th 2011


12477 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

He probably just cant stand your rating. They are legion to do so.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hey my two negs have mysteriously DISAPPEARED @.@

tiesthatbind
September 24th 2011


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Your summary is actually exactly what mine was going to be when I was starting to write up my review for this.

vanderb0b
September 24th 2011


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boring review

Says the guy who 5's this album. Review is good.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Your summary is actually exactly what mine was going to be when I was starting to write up my review for this.

But where is your review mate?! I am certain I am not alone in voicing that you should write more on here ties.

Says the guy who 5's this album. Review is good.

Thanks Vanderb0b! ALSO - you are not writing either; the last I saw of you was a couple of soundtrack reviews, and then - HUSH. Come back =)

tiesthatbind
September 24th 2011


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've got multiple not even half-finished reviews sitting in Word right now. I've got writers' block atm. If I do a write up for this it'll probably be pretty short.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I is disappoint =/

Still, looking forward to anything you might have to offer =)

tiesthatbind
September 24th 2011


7375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I'd like to be pumping them out, I just honestly don't write reviews that fast. It takes a while
before all the thoughts I have on an album start to form together to make a coherent review. Intros
are the worst part for me.

YUJOS
September 25th 2011


940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

someone is playing with the negs....Neg it again....
Sputnik we have a problem!!!

vanderb0b
September 25th 2011


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Thanks Vanderb0b! ALSO - you are not writing either; the last I saw of you was a couple of soundtrack reviews, and then - HUSH. Come back =)

I have a near-finished classical review ready for upload within the next week, along with a few others that I might finish pretty soon. I've got barely any time to write this year. Tryin' to make a comeback, though =)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2011


7311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh YUJOS, are you always this childish.

YUJOS
September 25th 2011


940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if another "child" in Sputnik is playing with deleting the negs and pos then i am who's acting childish irving???



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy