Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



7144 Comments


^ LMAO it took me about ten seconds to get that joke XD

*PULLS OUT ANOTHER BIG RUBBERY ONE*

Mr Rubber Duckie can you please please please go and pos ALL my reviews? Pleaaaaaaaaaaaaaaseeeee?!?!?!!!

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ducky is already gone, man.

He's in and out like a flash

Digging: Astronauts - Hollow Ponds

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks for the pos by the way

I will assume it was from you

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



7144 Comments


He's in and out like a flash

That's what she said.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you say that like a joke from The Office, then it is acceptable

And now I must be out like a flash, have to go save children's lives for 8 hours



MusicinaBox
September 22nd 2011



513 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Blur is my favorite right now

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like blur a lot as well

anthology is my fave right now

tiesthatbind
September 22nd 2011



7372 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The riff in Anthology is massive.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love it

is massive and memorable

Irving
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2011



7144 Comments


[i]is massive and memorable[/i

That's what she said.

Ignimbrite
September 22nd 2011



5300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rip michael g scott

kingjulian
September 23rd 2011



1297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is shaping up to be a 4.5. A few more listens will tell...

First half of the album up to Call It In The Air: Awesome rock record.

Second half starting on Treading Paper: "Holy crap" awesome rock record.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.5 definitely fits this

vakuola
September 23rd 2011



276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Call It In The Air is probably my favourite song off this record, along with Anthology and Disarmed.

This is a very good review, I really liked how you comprised almost everything there is to know about this record in four paragraphs.

JoeEspionage
September 24th 2011



60 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like this review better than the other one.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and i like you better than most for saying that

but seriously, the other review is way more amazing

kingjulian
September 24th 2011



1297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

4.5'd. BAM.

Though without Dustin's lyrics this would definitely be a 4 for me. His writing on this album is jaw-droppingly good. Understanding the meanings and context behind each song makes everything so powerful. Blur is ten times better when you realize it's all about the bands' reactions to all of the crazy stuff going on in their lives during the making of the album (Riley and Eddy's Dad dying, Teppei's mom dying, Dustin's dad getting diagnosed with terminal brain cancer, the band's stuff getting stolen TWICE...). Such an amazingly angry/frustrated/painful/sad song. And THEN after that the triumphantly uplifting tracks like Words In the Water, Anthology and Disarmed give the album a sense of finality and victory over adversity that is so tangible. GAH i's so gewd!!!

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
September 24th 2011



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice soundoff :]

DirEnRefused
September 24th 2011



2134 Comments


The last minute of Call It in the Air is still jizztastic.

Dustin is what makes this album great.

kingjulian
September 24th 2011



1297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I was thinkin that... *sheepishly walks off and copy pastes that comment into the soundoff section*



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy