Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
March 25th 2013


31640 Comments


nah


Digging: Lil B - Mm...Christmas

EyesWideShut
March 25th 2013


3210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

was watching that Royal Albert Hall performance dvd last night and goddamn what a great show.

Opeth is actually coming my way in a month or two, but was wondering if the setlist was still mostly Heritage or did they do some of the old jams?

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well, we're not sure what its gonna look like when they come back to the us, but i you look back a couple pages, someone posted a recent setlist from japan and it def brought some metal. ghost of perdition, blackwater park, harlequin forest among others

OmairSh
March 25th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The guitars were too high up in the mix and the keyboards suffered from the few songs I've heard from the DVD. The rhythm section was good in the mix though, Mendez was groovin.

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

another issue i had was the fucking ADD camera cuts. i just want to watch someone play a whole solo, is that too much to ask?

OmairSh
March 25th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well the rhythm section of a solo is nearly as important as the solo so maybe the director thought it'd be fitting to show that.

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

possibly, but the cuts are just too fast imo

OmairSh
March 25th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haven't watched the complete DVD so I can't concur

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

still worth the purchase i'd say

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Mikael, what were your biggest influences on this album?

Digging: Thou - Heathen

ProfessorVeerappan
March 27th 2013


792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice shit
this album is simply amazing
from intense growls now Opeth has come into pure Progression
which is so intensely embraced and portrait by the band
...


Emyay
March 27th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

which is so intensely embraced and portrait by the band [2]

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2013


21637 Comments


lol

Digging: Foxes in Fiction - Ontario Gothic

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

More electronic elements would be interesting, also some keyboard solos please.

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah tell Fredrik to go back to Arch Enemy for more guitar. We want more keyboards.

omnipanzer
March 27th 2013


21661 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hi


Don't mind me I'm just watching.


Would you like a pot pie?

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Check out the new Justin Timberlake Mikael, apparently its good

Emyay
March 27th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the real mikael doesn't consider his band members opinions

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haha was thinking that, but I he probably does to a certain extent. I think he let Mendez and Axe get their groove on, on Heritage

thumbcrusher
March 27th 2013


3607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you watch an interview on him talking about peter leaving, i think it shows he wants to inlcude them, but ultimately doesn't



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy