Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
March 25th 2013


6129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

another issue i had was the fucking ADD camera cuts. i just want to watch someone play a whole solo, is that too much to ask?

OmairSh
March 25th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Well the rhythm section of a solo is nearly as important as the solo so maybe the director thought it'd be fitting to show that.

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

possibly, but the cuts are just too fast imo

OmairSh
March 25th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haven't watched the complete DVD so I can't concur

Emyay
March 25th 2013


6129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

still worth the purchase i'd say

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2013


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Mikael, what were your biggest influences on this album?

Digging: CHON - Grow

ProfessorVeerappan
March 27th 2013


794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice shit

this album is simply amazing

from intense growls now Opeth has come into pure Progression

which is so intensely embraced and portrait by the band

...



Emyay
March 27th 2013


6129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

which is so intensely embraced and portrait by the band [2]

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2013


22714 Comments


lol

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

More electronic elements would be interesting, also some keyboard solos please.

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah tell Fredrik to go back to Arch Enemy for more guitar. We want more keyboards.

omnipanzer
March 27th 2013


21709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hi





Don't mind me I'm just watching.





Would you like a pot pie?

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Check out the new Justin Timberlake Mikael, apparently its good

Emyay
March 27th 2013


6129 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the real mikael doesn't consider his band members opinions

OmairSh
March 27th 2013


12156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haha was thinking that, but I he probably does to a certain extent. I think he let Mendez and Axe get their groove on, on Heritage

thumbcrusher
March 27th 2013


3613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

if you watch an interview on him talking about peter leaving, i think it shows he wants to inlcude them, but ultimately doesn't

SmokingTheClouds
March 27th 2013


639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wish the heads of the members weren't in the damn tree. Would have been a beautiful album cover otherwise.

XingKing
March 27th 2013


11090 Comments


I swear that verse-bridge riff in Slither is a rip off of a Refused song, but I can't pin point it

thumbcrusher
March 27th 2013


3613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think it's quite funny having the guy who's just left falling off lol

thumbcrusher
March 27th 2013


3613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just listening to this again, don't see the point in that intro but oh well



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy