Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jethro42
September 17th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed, I was to saying Axe is somewhat more creative than Lopez and now that you're saying so, Metallicopeth, I feel more safe to back up your point.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think only a handful of people have realized how good the drumming on this album is lol.

MO
September 17th 2011


18680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Werd, but like Angel said Lopez was a little limited to how much he was allowed to do, but if you check out his other projects, notably Soen (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxr58QeTdxw) he destroys so hard.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty cool stuff. Not trying to sound like Opeth at all, haha.

Jethro42
September 17th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^True. At least, if it allows him to display his full potential...

EyesWideShut
September 17th 2011


3150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea Lopez is a better drummer but the guy been gone for years now. Axe stepped his game up since first joining and being a basic death metal drummer to having some of the best moments on this album.

GodL1ke
September 17th 2011


804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

his work on watershed too is not as bad as people make out to be imo

Lambda
September 17th 2011


2423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Disagree.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2011


28521 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

#heritage

Digging: Chris Brown - X

MO
September 17th 2011


18680 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Pretty cool stuff. Not trying to sound like Opeth at all, haha"

Heh no kidding huh.


YouGotLucky
September 17th 2011


946 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

When I think of songs like Ghost of Perdition then I listen to this I feel disappointed....

buddhaabdi
September 17th 2011


103 Comments


CLASS!

Gmork89
September 17th 2011


5510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That Soen song is awesome.

Det_Nosnip
September 17th 2011


374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's also Steve Giorgio on bass.

Soen's cool stuff...Lopez also did session work for some Lebanese band and brought back the black metal band he was in with Mendez before Opeth. That band's nuts...Lopez plays blast beats and everything!

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you even heard all 3,000 bands Mikael Akerfeldt's listened to?

KILL
September 17th 2011


71795 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed at first i was like this kinda rules but after a few listens i decided that it ruled

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Ire
September 17th 2011


41780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

first listen: oh this rules

latest listen: same

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First listen: Eh, decent.

After a few listens: Pretty damn cool.

Now: This is better than about half their discography.

Jethro42
September 17th 2011


12440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes and I'm pretty sure it's just a beginning. Watch out.

DaMorg3
September 17th 2011


10 Comments


Um... seriously, how is this a review. I know that less can be more, but this is actually 1.2 paragraphs. I'll agree with MetallicOpeth on one point: being able to articulate what makes something "meh" can be tough... that said, if you're on staff as a writer just about anywhere, you need to have figured out how to get around this. If it's meh, I don't care if you're tired of Opeth, I want to know why. If you can't put it into words, then don't make yours the official review. This is just plain lazy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy