Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But guise, Still Life?

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


37081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is like 5th best I'd say.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Woah. I love it.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


37081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok, here we go haha:

My Arms, Your Hearse
Morningrise
Orchid = Ghost Reveries
Still Life
Heritage
Damnation
Blackwater Park
Watershed
Deliverance

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


37081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I have the most accurate one tbh.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How does the devious movements part not make sense? It's such a natural progression from where the song was going. The transfers are smooth and at no point does it feel forced. The transfer back into the first heavy section of the song is one of the best parts of the entire album and gives the song such an epic ending. Not at one point is there any random idea thrown in which throws the song off from where its supposed to go.

Famine has so many unnecessary parts that I could list if I wanted to yet you are telling me Bleak is too long? I don't even....

Remember kids, a random flute solo over a black sabbath riff is so progressive!!!...

Even if it makes no fucking sense. But hey, as long as it sounds cool right?

But whatever, we'll never agree so what's the point.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


20996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"My Arms, Your Hearse
Morningrise
Orchid = Ghost Reveries
Still Life
Heritage
Damnation
Blackwater Park
Watershed
Deliverance"

Great ranking. I'd swap Still Life and Heritage though.

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


37081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me and JT are the same person.

b00m.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The point you're missing is that I do agree with you with regards to this not being as progressive as people make out. What I do find is that it is a more enjoyable listen than BWP, it doesn't matter whether it's trve prog, or not. And that progression in Bleak might make sense, but I hate the vocal harmonies and it just doesn't sound good IMO.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Leb wins.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mine changes constantly, but the top four remain the same.

MAYH
Still Life
Morningrise
Orchid
Heritage
BWP
Ghost Reveries
Watershed
Damnation
Deliverance

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


37081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1-0.

I don't win often!

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awww man. Not even with the womenz?

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck off, Skele.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


20996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But hey, as long as it sounds cool right?


Well yeah, isn't that like the most important thing when it comes down to it? The fact that it sounds good.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Shadows deleted his reviews and sound off's I believe :/

@Buttery: If you don't enjoy Bleak then that's fine, I get that. No hate. I just don't understand
how you can argue its too long when songs like Famine have so many unnecessary parts. But whatever,
this argument/debate is dead now :P.

As far as my ranking goes, 2-4 usually changes depending on the day for me but my rough ranking
right now would go:

Blackwater Park
My Arms, Your Hearse
Still Life
Ghost Reveries
Damnation
Morningrise
Deliverance
Watershed
Orchid
Heritage

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well yeah, isn't that like the most important thing when it comes down to it? The fact that it sounds good. [2]

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Each to their own, Motiv.

Why Orchid so low?

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Why Orchid so low?"

Honestly, I've just never been able to dig it as much as the others. It's not a bad album at all I dunno, just never clicked with me as much as the others. I put watershed way too high on my ranking haha. I need to change it.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8938 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

In fact, I'm going to give Orchid a spin now.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy