Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Leb wins.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mine changes constantly, but the top four remain the same.



MAYH

Still Life

Morningrise

Orchid

Heritage

BWP

Ghost Reveries

Watershed

Damnation

Deliverance

BigPleb
May 15th 2013


39946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1-0.



I don't win often!

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awww man. Not even with the womenz?

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck off, Skele.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013


22466 Comments


But hey, as long as it sounds cool right?


Well yeah, isn't that like the most important thing when it comes down to it? The fact that it sounds good.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Shadows deleted his reviews and sound off's I believe :/



@Buttery: If you don't enjoy Bleak then that's fine, I get that. No hate. I just don't understand

how you can argue its too long when songs like Famine have so many unnecessary parts. But whatever,

this argument/debate is dead now :P.



As far as my ranking goes, 2-4 usually changes depending on the day for me but my rough ranking

right now would go:



Blackwater Park

My Arms, Your Hearse

Still Life

Ghost Reveries

Damnation

Morningrise

Deliverance

Watershed

Orchid

Heritage

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well yeah, isn't that like the most important thing when it comes down to it? The fact that it sounds good. [2]

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Each to their own, Motiv.



Why Orchid so low?

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Why Orchid so low?"



Honestly, I've just never been able to dig it as much as the others. It's not a bad album at all I dunno, just never clicked with me as much as the others. I put watershed way too high on my ranking haha. I need to change it.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

In fact, I'm going to give Orchid a spin now.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like how Orchid showcases Mikael's incredible raw talent and the songs are excellent IMO, but fair play, bro.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'In fact, I'm going to give Orchid a spin now.'



You DA man.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I prolly haven't spun it enough in general. I do remember really loving the production on it though.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 15th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's one of the many highlights. I think you'll rate it higher after a few more listens.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Maybe, we'll see it. Gonna definitely dig it for a while and see.

Motiv3
May 15th 2013


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For the guy who wanted the paragraph from Shadow's review of BWP:





The capacity of human intelligence seems to limit the capabilities to expand upon any possible creative aptitudes. Indeed, if one cannot even notice the facets that the ingenuities around him are comprised of, how can he be expected to fashion a beast of his own? This inveterate sense of constraint is a great blow to the veracity of mankind’s abilities. It restrains us and holds our minds to the ground below, averting any possibility of rising above ourselves to something greater; something not fathomed by the conventional mind. This concept of seeking to go beyond one’s self, known as “transcendence”, is essentially a gateway to unlocking pieces of ourselves that can lead to some of the most elaborate and significant creations of our world. For many, this quest to transcend and form creations that were once considered unthinkable and overwhelming consumes life. Certainly it is rare to find such people, but when they are found, creative barriers are destroyed.

chug73
May 16th 2013


1263 Comments


The production on this kicks ass.

BigPleb
May 16th 2013


39946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cos Akerfeldt said so.

ButteryBiscuitBass
May 16th 2013


10528 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Stone Cold



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy